We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hebden Bridge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Thorncliffe B&B Hebden Bridge
Ranked #8 of 22 Hebden Bridge B&B and Inns
Barnt Green, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 15 August 2012

My husband and i spent two nights here and really enjoyed out stay. Carmel was a warm and welcoming host and the room was lovely, fantastic views, had lots of extras e.g g&b chocolates. Would recommend highly.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JOwens6060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
30
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We recently stayed at Thorncliffe and thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it. It's in a great location, close to the town and also very close to some great walks. The room has everything you need. Every detail has been carefully thought out, including local walking books and various others including local history.
The hosts are very warm and Carmel goes out of her way to make your stay just perfect.
Great selection for breakfast and we liked getting breakfast in our room, no rushing to get ready in the mornings!
Comfortable bed and very clean.
Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gloria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Really comfortable place to stay for a while, especially if you are exploring the area. Carmel and Jo were really welcoming and made our stay v. relaxing. The room was spacious and tastefully furnished, and the artwork in the rest of the hallways gives the house a contemporary feel. All the breakfast items are made available in your room and there is plenty of choice. We found the bed especially comfortable, and the room is warm and cosy.
Plenty of lovely places to eat nearby, and found Greens Cafe (opening in the evenings for food at weekend), and the Stubbing wharf both great for food.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Thorncliffe B&B was an absolute delight. The room was beautiful and instantly relaxing, with amazing views of Hebden Bridge from the skylight windows. We didn't close the binds once!
The room and bathroom were very clean and really nicely decorated. I really liked the selection of teas and hot drinks in the room - ovaltine, hot chocolate etc., and the snacks available - fruit, cereal bars, chocolate. The bed was extremely comfortable and warm. Breakfast was really wonderful, delivered to the room at our desired time, warm breads with jam and cheese and delicious fresh coffee. I loved the little breakfast bar that we could sit at. There is plenty of space in the room to move about and put your own 'stuff'. I also enjoyed the use of the available slippers! My partner is 6'3'' and had no problem remembering and avoiding the low beams.
Carmel and Jo were very welcoming and made us feel at ease coming-and-going in their own home. Carmel had some great suggestions of where to go in the local area and on our last day very kindly offered to let us store our luggage in the house since we had come by train.
This is a perfect B&B for a couple who want a relaxing weekend away in West Yorkshire, for walking, shopping and drinking coffee. We couldn't have found a better place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Amelia432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Beautifully furnished, spotlessly clean house and room with a fabulously fresh and tasty continental breakfast provided. How nice to have breakfast served to your own room when you want! Owners were knowledgable about the area and welcoming, but not overbearing in the slightest. Location about 5-10 mins walk out of town.

Shower over bath only as opposed to mounted on wall in cubicle, so quick wash/shower not possible. Saying that, the bathroom is spacious and pleasant and as I was there for a relaxing weekend I took advantage and had a long soak in the tub instead. Wonderful place, will definitely return!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank QwertyWoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

We fell apon the Thorncliff B&B after the weather "turned" on our camping trip. Lovely warm welcome and an imacculate room, with everything you could possibly need. There were extra little touches that made this place special (Chocolates, fridge with fresh milk and a variety of drinks and goodies). Fantastic views of the valley and roof tops of Hebden Bridge. Proprietor's gave local information on nightlife, and restaurants to eat in, and they were great recommendations. Although breakfast was a vegetarian continental, served in the room, it certainly filled us up, and made a refreshing change from the stodge usually served. Would definatley recommend this B&B if in the area, and we will certainly return.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gjm101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2011

The accomodation includes a spacious , well appointed attic room , with great views of the town and impressive amenities , together with an adjacent bathroom , again spacious and attractively decorated. The breakfasts were varied and delicious , with a wide choice of both baked items and fruit , complemented by a regular supply of juice , cereals , yoghurt etc and we valued the freedom to eat as and when we wished to. There was a good range of information leaflets about local resources and places of interest , whilst Carmel and Jo were extremely welcoming , but not at all intrusive and it was good to have the entire attic floor to ourselves. The room was comfortable and very well maintained , the blackout blinds were brilliant , even in midsummer and the town centre is within a brisk five minute walk , the gradient of the hill providing something of a challenge in the form of a built in exercise regime and a good excuse to eat just one more croissant ! Our only minor quibble was with the mattress , which we found rather soft , but this is a matter of preference which varies from one individual to another and in all other respects we would thoroughly and warmly recommend Thorncliffe .
Liz

Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank LizP24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hebden Bridge
0.1 mi away
The White Lion Hotel
The White Lion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hebden Bridge
373 reviews
5.6 mi away
Holdsworth House Hotel & Restaurant
5.0 mi away
The New Hobbit
The New Hobbit
#1 of 1 in Sowerby Bridge
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Moyles
Moyles
#5 of 22 in Hebden Bridge
45 reviews
0.2 mi away
Croft Mill
Croft Mill
#2 of 22 in Hebden Bridge
174 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crown Inn
Crown Inn
#10 of 22 in Hebden Bridge
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thorncliffe B&B Hebden Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thorncliffe B&B Hebden Bridge

Property: Thorncliffe B&B Hebden Bridge
Address: Thorncliffe Birchcliffe Road, Hebden Bridge HX7 8DB, England (Formerly Thorncliffe B&B for Women)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Hebden Bridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Hebden Bridge
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thorncliffe is a lovely spacious Victorian house with wonderful views overlooking the town. Located in the quiet Birchcliffe area, just a few minutes walk from the centre of town. We offer continental style breakfast in each room. There are two rooms each with kingsize bed and ensuite. Wireless broadband access, fridge, tea/coffee making facilities in each room. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Thorncliffe B&B Hebden Bridge Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing