We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Somewhere over the rainbow...”
Review of Laurel End House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hebden Bridge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Laurel End House
Ranked #16 of 22 Hebden Bridge B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We highly recommend staying at Laurel End in Hebden Bridge. Laura was welcoming and friendly.After a grueling trip from London and arriving in the relentless rain,we appreciated that she provided us with fresh milk for our tea.

She even let us borrow her U.S adapter, so we could use our laptop.

Breakfast was delicious and made-to-order. I was especially pleased that a vegetarian option was available.

The bed was comfortable and clean and the big bathtub was a treat for my exhausted family.

Room Tip: If you have a question about the local area, just ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2012

Stayed at Laurel End over the Jubilee weekend for the HB Blues Festival. Attic room was very comfortable. Breakfast was lovely and the location is great, very convenient, free wi-fi too and the owner, Laura, is very helpful and pleasant. We're already booked for next year!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DerbyshireNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Hot water, clean beds and good hot breakfast, but property in need of an update inside. Reception hall and stairwell had doggy smell- great if you wanted to bring a pet, but not so good if you didn't. Breakfast room obviously used for other things in the day and cluttered. Bedrooms a good size but older style furniture and bedding. Generally slightly dusty and windows very dirty. Woken up in the night with owner putting the dog to bed! Rather expensive for what we got, although owner polite and a central location with private parking.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

We have recently returned from a trip to Hebden Bridge where we stayed at the Laurel End B&B. There were 5 of us, 2 adults & 3 teenagers. We had a great time, the B&B was good, a large attic room divided into 2 seperate rooms which was perfect for us. Breakfast was fab and nothing was too much trouble for Laura who runs Laurel End ( how many people do you know who would help carry your luggage up 2 flights of stairs?). It is perfectly situated for all amenities and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, we will return. Thankyou Laura.

Room Tip: Book attic room if travelling with family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulaDoncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

We always stay in Laurel End House when in Hebden Bridge and usually rent a beautiful rustic loft apartment with a fantastic view from the roof window – it is very quiet and restful place, exactly what one needs after rumbling the surrounding hills – Laura cooks excellent and very generous breakfast and here is a view from her breakfast table! We have always enjoyed our stay here and highly recommend Laurel House. And one more thing - parking is free and in front of the house!

Sonja Mirkovic and Robert Johns, London

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sonjaandbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

I've read the reviews posted by other users, and they are mixed to say the least! Personally I can only praise Laurel End. I stayed for 3 nights, and had a really good stay. This is a period property, which meant that I had a lovely spacious room, with a huge window which let in loads of light. It is not a characterless 5 star hotel. Despite that, my bed was more comfortable than the one I had in an InterContinental Hotel (Warsaw)

I was looking for a central location, and can't fault Laurel End on that score. Very convenient. Free Car parking is also available, which is a big plus in Hebden Bridge!

The breakfasts are plentiful, consisting of fruit, yogurts, cereals, juice, various breads and eggs made to order. A cooked meat or veggie breakfast is available for a small supplement, which makes sense as that is not for everyone.

Laura is very helpful, and full of advice about the local area and things to do. There are plenty of leaflets around.

If you want a faceless hotel, don't stay here. If you want friendly, personal service, this is your place!

I wanted a clean, safe, convenient plce to stay and that is what I got!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DeniseWanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

Laura is a great host, easy going and friendly, the rooms are clean and spacious, breakfast was generous and as well as the really good deal on room and breakfasts, we got free car park!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zaza86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hebden Bridge hotels
0.2 mi away
The White Lion Hotel
The White Lion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hebden Bridge
390 reviews
0.1 mi away
Moyles
Moyles
#5 of 22 in Hebden Bridge
50 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hare and Hounds Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Croft Mill
Croft Mill
#2 of 22 in Hebden Bridge
183 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crown Inn
Crown Inn
#9 of 22 in Hebden Bridge
269 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hebden Bridge Guest House
Hebden Bridge Guest House
#15 of 22 in Hebden Bridge
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laurel End House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laurel End House

Address: 9 Crossley Terrace, Hebden Bridge HX7 8AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Hebden Bridge
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Hebden Bridge
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally situated Bed and Breakfast only five minutes from station and shops. Lovely views over canal and hills. Private parking areas and gardens. Three bedrooms, one ensuite, two others which share one next door bathroom. TV and tea/coffee making facilities in all rooms. Can accommodate doubles, singles, families and pets. Vegetarians and vegans catered for. Walkers welcome. Reasonably priced. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Laurel End House Hebden Bridge, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing