We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good take away!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hiu Man

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Hiu Man
Ranked #54 of 66 Restaurants in Hebden Bridge
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Dinner, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Takeout
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good take away!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Curry sauce always tasty and spicy, food excellent value.. Lots of choice and excellent value well worth a visit if in the area!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 622Liz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    5
    1
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Just not great”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

In a town really lacking in decent takeaways, there is a real opportunity for a good takeaway. This is not it. Really ordinary and not really worth the money.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not the best but not the worst!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

This place isn't the best food you'll find in warrington, but there are much worse in town. the quality is average and it's always hot. The service is good and always quick. I think it's worth a visit if you're passing by.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank marvin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best chips in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

I'm not a huge fan of Chinese food, but the chips here are the best I've had in ages. Service is always polite and prompt.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karentoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Tasty food, generous portions,good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

After reading previous reviews I was in two minds weather or not to go but I was pleasantly surprised, I went for a meal in the evening with my husband I had the home made burger which was lovely and tasty with homemade chips and onion rings, the service was nice and friendly,

Helpful?
Thank epitcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hiu Man also viewed

Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire
Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire
 
Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire
Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire
 
Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire
Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Hiu Man? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing