We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will stay here again”
Review of Crown Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Crown Inn
Ranked #10 of 22 Hebden Bridge B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We were attending a gig at the Trades club on the Saturday night and booked into the Crown Inn for our overnight stay. Greeted by very friendly staff with a swift check-in and shown to our room. Stayed in the Due Room which is decorated beautifully and perfectly equipped for a short stay - although the pictures on the website make the room look larger than it actually is. Staff explained that there was a private function happening that evening and that the music would go on till around midnight, as we were going out this had no impact. We had our evening meal in the bar and the food was good, hot and tasty, the same can be said of breakfast the following morning. Also it's worth mentioning that the shower in the room was top notch. Overall for the price we paid we were happy with the Crown Inn and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvettebetsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley W, Public Relations Manager at Crown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you for your positive feedback, we really appreciate that you have taken the time to comment on your stay. We are glad you enjoyed everything and look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,

Dawn Cooper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014

Stayed for 2 nights . The Crown is ideally situated in the centre, great value for money the room we stayed in was the gemini which is a twin as this was the last room available we wouldve prefered a double but it was more than adequate, spotless, and cosy. The room was above the bar area so there was a little noise but when you stay in the centre thats what you should expect it its peace and quiet I suggest you stay out of the town itself but that would be a pity as Hebden is a fab little town with countless cafes, restaurants and bars. You cannot park on the streets for more than an hour but there are a number of parks to choose from the charges are from 8am till 6pm so if you are staying overnight just put enough money to cover the hours for the next day after 6pm and it will register so there is no getting up early to pay! The breakfast was delicious and the hostess Amelia was very helpful and friendly who put a smile on our faces to start the day, nothing was too much trouble for her.
We are keen walkers we called in at the tourist centre and we were given lots of good advice on walks, places to eat etc. We went to the Thai first evening and thoroughly enjoyed our meal, second night booked for the Old Gate which is a lovely pub/restaurant but unfortunately they were under staffed which reflected on the quality of service and the meal we had which is a shame as the staff they had tried their best but it was just too busy. All in all we had a great weekend in Hebden and we will return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denisemargf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley W, Public Relations Manager at Crown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Dawn Cooper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Stayed at the Crown inn, Hebden Bridge on Pennine way route. Arrived at 5pm to the sounds of a fantastic live band. Shown to my room and was pleasantly surprised. small but very well decorated and reasonably priced. I would definitely stay here again as my sister was in another hotel in Hebden Bridge that was twice the price and the room was similar to mine. Didn't eat at the Crown but had a great breakfast and the staff were very pleasant. Great Value.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley W, Public Relations Manager at Crown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Many thanks for your comments, they are much appreciated and we hope you will stay with us again soon.

Kind regards,

Dawn Cooper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

It was our first time staying here. We had a great and warm welcome. The staff were very friendly. The food was good. Hotel room was comfortable and clean. A very good location, great for site seeing.

Room Tip: Room we had would be very good for a family of four.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley W, Public Relations Manager at Crown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Many thanks for your kind comments, they are much appreciated by the staff and we hope you will stay with us again soon.

Kind regards,

Dawn Cooper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I have eaten here quite a few times but todays visit was a real disappointment. We arrived just after noon so you would think that everything on the menu would be available - ordered 2 x haddock and chips only to be told that there was only 1 left as they were waiting for a delivery, so decided on roast chicken dinner & sat down to enjoy a glass of wine. Five minutes later the waitress came over to say that there was no chicken left only beef so ordered that. When the food arrived the haddock was lovely but the roast dinner was lukewarm & veg almost cold so we sent it back. When it was brought back the temperature was OK but cauliflower was hard & broccoli looked well past its sell by date. I mentioned it to the waitress who commented "if they can't do it properly they shouldn't do it at all"
She did apologise & offer a free dessert or a voucher for a free meal (buy one get on free) on our next visit but we declined as I don't think I would go back there again as there are so many cafes & restaurants to choose from in Hebden Bridge.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank TraceyH50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley W, Public Relations Manager at Crown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

We are sorry you did not enjoy your recent visit with us and can only apologise for the problems you encountered. It was an extremely busy day for food and you should have been pre-informed of any dishes that were unavailable. We hope you will reconsider and should you do so, we would still like to offer you a complimentary meal. If you do wish to take us up on this, please email me personally at info@crowninnhebdenbridge.co.uk

Kind regards,

Dawn Cooper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Central location. Fantastic town. Room was clean and comfortable ... but what made it for us was the fantastic hospitality. Superb breakfast (lovely lady attending breakfast and so very helpful). Definitely go there again. Thank you. Bike couple from Bradford XXXXXXXXXX

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley W, Public Relations Manager at Crown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Many thanks for your comments, they are much appreciated and we hope you will stay with us again soon.

Kind regards,

Dawn Cooper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Just returned from a very pleasent weekend stay at the crown in Hebden Bridge on a groupon voucher. Our room was very clean and bright shower was exellent. We had breakfast and dinner on both days and we thought the food was really very good,the staff couldnt have been more helpfull and friendly will hopefully making a return visit.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marilyn l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley W, Public Relations Manager at Crown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Many thanks for your comments, they are much appreciated and we hope you will stay with us again soon.

Kind regards,

Dawn Cooper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hebden Bridge
0.1 mi away
The White Lion Hotel
The White Lion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hebden Bridge
398 reviews
5 mi away
The New Hobbit
The New Hobbit
#1 of 1 in Sowerby Bridge
326 reviews
0.1 mi away
Moyles
Moyles
#5 of 22 in Hebden Bridge
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Croft Mill
Croft Mill
#2 of 22 in Hebden Bridge
187 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hare and Hounds Country Inn
1.2 mi away
Robin Hood Inn
Robin Hood Inn
#1 of 1 in Pecket Well
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Inn

Address: 10 Crown Street, Hebden Bridge HX7 8EH, England (Formerly Bar Place)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Hebden Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Hebden Bridge
Price Range: £83 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crown Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently reopened in December 2012 after the floods in July of the same year. After a full refurbishment we rebranded ourselves to further improve your visit and our levels of customer service. We are a 4* Bed & Breakfast with hotel rooms on offer, a varied menu and lots of different drinks available, please don't hesitate to contact us to enquire about your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, LateRooms and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Crown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bar Place Hotel Hebden Bridge
Crown Inn Hebden Bridge, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing