We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely lunch ”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Olive Branch

The Olive Branch
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Brunch, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch ”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Stopped here for a quick lunch and was pleasantly surprised. Very reasonable set deal including drink. Good service and friendly staff. Tasty food.

Helpful?
3 Thank HelenDavis84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    390
    124
    12
    10
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
253 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“First visit - very impressed”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We found this place early on Sunday evening on our way to a concert.
The menu looked good so we strolled inside and were met and quickly seated by one of the pleasant members of staff.
When we ordered drinks the waiter explained the menu deal and what the specials for the evening were - very good choice available on an interesting menu.
I really enjoyed my excellent margarita - it's always nice to be served one where you can taste that they haven't skimped on the tequila!
We both had the hot shrimp starter and pronounced them very good in a tasty sauce, each came with a small side salad on the plate. We each had a different lamb based main and both were equally good - again very tasty sauce and dressings, and nice tender meat. Not a lot of room, or time, available for a desert so we shared a small one, which just finished our meal off nicely.
Would certainly recommend and will return next time we are in Hebden Bridge

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank grarus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely stunning!!!”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Last night was the second time we went to this place. Me and my partner loved it!! The atmosphere the customer service the food everything was outstanding. Thank you so much for a pleasant evening and gorgeous food. You guys are fab!! Your all so welcoming! Iv promised to take a few friends so see you soon!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Rashali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todmorden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Food Great Service”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We have visited this small Turkish restaurant a few times and invited our friends to join us Saturday evening hoping they too would enjoy the same level of service food and ambience we had experienced on our previous visits. On arrival we were shown to our table and offered drinks immediately the staff are cheery, friendly, and very efficient we each choose our starter and main meal which arrived a short time after and was as good as ever we had all decided we wouldn't have a dessert as the meals are plentiful, but very cleverly a waiter arrived with a tray showing each of the desserts needless to say we found room and ordered Lemon meringue, Baklava, our friends both ordered tiramisu each was very good and our friends said the Tiramisu was superb.
Not a seat was empty longer than to clean and reset tables and people being turned away it is a great little restaurant and we will be visiting again soon. Definitely advise advance booking we have also visited mid week and found it to be fully booked.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 55holidaygirl2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Absolutely divine Turkish food and lovely staff”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We ate here for lunch recently and the food was incredible. The owner was more than happy for us to share a starter and main (as my husband was off to the chippy.) I had fried halloumi with salad and yoghurt for starters which was perfectly cooked and absolutely divine, followed by a Kusbasili Pide, a kind of open pizza, comprising marinated lamb, onion, peppers, parsley & tomato.The dough and filling were perfectly cooked and perfectly seasoned.

The waiter who served us was incredibly helpful and friendly, we were served very quickly, he told me the name of the fantastic Turkish music that was playing and when I admired the Turkish stained-glass mosaic lamps on every table, he told me that they could source them for me if needed.

A lovely experience, we will be visiting again every time we go back to Hebden Bridge, highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sparklingmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Olive Branch also viewed

Mytholmroyd, Hebden Bridge
 
Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire
Sowerby Bridge, West Yorkshire
 
Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire
Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire
 

Been to The Olive Branch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing