We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still a great place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Perla

La Perla
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Groups, Cheap Eats, Romantic, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Still a great place to eat”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

A short notice booking for a Bank Holiday Monday evening. We have eaten here many times over the years with changes of ownership and name. The current incarnation maintains high standards and service. Starters and main.courses were excellent and unfortunately left no room for a sweet. Very family friendly for those with children. The couple on the next table with a little girl were welcomed which is always nice to see. We are spoilt for choice locally, but La Perla is up there with the best.

Helpful?
Thank Rockhopperz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    53
    13
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent as always!”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Been here many times and it seems to get better. Always improving the interior. Its a big restaurant and it seems to be always full. The owner seems to have the right combination for a successful business - well done!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shaun F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todmorden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Birthday treat”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

A group of c10 of us spent a lovely evening here (5th August). We were work colleagues celebrating a 50th birthday. Ate from the early bird menu and it was excellent value. Very tasty home-made liver pate/spaghetti carbonara/tiramisu.

Will certainly be going back again - with my husband next time.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank baggy2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent all round”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We visited La Perla on our recent stay near Hebden Bridge. I was there with my parents and my 8 month old baby. The staff were excellent. Attentive, took our order quickly and asked of our meals were ok and if we needed anything else. My mum and I failed to order a side with our steak and when we asked for a portion of fries they were brought quickly. We opted for the early bird menu and the portions were well sized and there was an excellent selection of dishes to chose from. The atmosphere was lovely and relaxed and we felt comfortable to sit and chat even with the baby. I would thoroughly recommend this restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank hatti_parker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Another gem in Hebden Bridge!”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We come to Hebden Bridge every year for a week's walking and eat out each evening. Out of seven nights this was the best value for money. The early bird deal was available until 8.30 p.m. and on a Friday evening too unlike many places. The food was delicious and the bottle of wine the cheapest in price of any all week - including two pubs - but certainly not cheap in quality. The young staff were friendly and attentive and there was a young man playing the guitar which really added to the atmosphere. It was our first visit to La Perla but will not be our last.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarianVaughn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Perla also viewed

Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire
Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire
 
Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire
Mytholmroyd, Hebden Bridge
 
Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire
Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire
 

Been to La Perla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing