We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Stubbing Wharf

Stubbing Wharf
Ranked #10 of 66 Restaurants in Hebden Bridge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Cheap Eats, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, View, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lancashire
Level Contributor
139 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

We arrived without booking and luckily managed to get a table as it was a rainy day and we were all squashed inside. The pie came with a mountain of chips and veg and the burgers were tasty and it was all reasonably priced. We will come again when passing.

Helpful?
1 Thank Shadowfaxlancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    143
    62
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We called here during a day out visiting the area.

Food was great and the portions were a good size.

Only downside was the wait of about 40 mins but it was a busy day.

Helpful?
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food, front of house could be better. ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We visited here on a recent stay at Hebden Bridge. The food was excellent, especially the homemade chips.
However, front of house could be better. We struggled to get the staff's attention and when we did they were surly.

Helpful?
2 Thank hatti_parker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Visited the Wharf for the second time this week. Fantastic meals both times. All freshly cooked and more than sufficient portions. Gets very busy so better off booking in advance. Finished off the evening with a seat and a drink by the canal...lovely... Will definitely be returning soon. Cannot recommend this place enough.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank civic22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“GeorgeS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Whilst holidaying in West Yorkshire we visited this restaurant on Saturday, 19th July 2014. It's popularity was shown by being absolutely packed. However, this did not demean the service as it was prompt and the choices we had made were excellent and well presented. The staff were very friendly and efficient and the cost of the meals were very reasonable. The restaurant is situated next to the canal but unfortunately the weather was heavy rain so we did not have the opportunity to view.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GEORGE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stubbing Wharf also viewed

Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire
Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire
 
Cragg Vale, Hebden Bridge
Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire
 
Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire
Mytholmroyd, Hebden Bridge
 

Been to Stubbing Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing