We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent cottage!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of CRAGG HALL VIEW

The view from the dining room table
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view from the dining room table
A lovely place to sit and relax with a good glass of wine!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
The view from the dining room table
A lovely place to sit and relax with a good glass of wine!
Fully fitted spacious kitchen with beautiful valley views from the dining table
Spacious open plan downstairs. WiFi, TV, DVD/CD options if you have time!
Spotless bathroom with P shaped bath and full size shower
Double bedroom with quality bedding, Oak furniture, built in cupboards and large skylight views
Hardcastle Crags a lovely walk to Gibson Mill for home made cake & coffee
Hebden Bridge Marina - hire a barge for a brilliant day out
Special Occasion - we can help
The Local - Afternoon or Evening Great home made food & drink with a very warm welcome
Winter - one of the most beautiful times to visit
Rural, Cosy and relaxing but 10 mins away from 'The 4th Funkiest Town in the world!
Get Ya Boots on!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

G V
Arundel, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent cottage!”
Reviewed 3 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

This cottage is lovely and comfortable. Everything is provided for and the flowers, wine, chocolates and tea, coffee, milk etc are the icing on the cake. There are even treats for the dogs and towels for them too. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2016
Thanks for taking the time to post a review and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. It was nice to meet you and your lovely dogs. Regards Nicky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrow upon Humber, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: 1. Location; 2. Comfortable and homely living accommodation; 3. Off-road parking
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Jul 2016
We are so pleased you had a great stay and thank you for taking the time to post a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ian W
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Nice place for a nice break”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Cottage was clean, well equipped and quiet with nice views from the front area. We enjoyed the walks and visits to the local pubs. We stayed for 16 days and the only downside was towels and bed linen wasn't changed.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, access to local amenities. clean, comfortable, welcome package
Liked least: laundering towels and bed sheets. No handles for support in tub/shower
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2016
Apologies this was an oversight on our behalf. We change sheets and towels on a weekly basis and both the housekeeper and myself thought the other had done it. Is was a shame you didn't bring it to our attention when we called as we would have then realised our mistake and rectified it immediately.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LW7893
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Gorgeous little cottages!”
Reviewed 8 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My boyfriend and his family stayed in 2 out of the 3 cottages for New Year celebrations with our 3 dogs. The cottages themselves are lovely and cosy - I really liked the Tour de Yorkshire details dotted around. There's plenty of space for 4 people to stay comfortably - although I did bang my head numerous times on the slanted ceiling - doh! There was a really helpful welcome pack with the wifi details and menus of local takeaways etc.
It's about a 5 minute walk to the nearest pub - (note: ladies do not attempt this walk in heels!!!) - which did some gorgeous food. There's a bus stop right outside which will take you into the village in about 10 minutes.
Beautiful little cottages with gorgeous views - will definitely be returning! :-)

Date of stay: January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chickpeaS...
Yorks
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Cosy cottage, in beautiful wooded valley.”
Reviewed 26 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The owners have thought of everything and even provide a mobile phone as signals can be patchy due to the valley. Very comfortable accommodation for 4 people and our Lab, Buddy. The living room/kitchen diner especially was spacious. Loved the little extras such as chocs and wine for us and dog treats and towel for Buddy!
We walked to Stoodley Pike directly from the cottage and enjoyed a pint at The Hinchcliffe Arms afterwards, the pub owners were very keen that we didn't leave our muddy dog outside. There are footpaths galore outside the cottage, marvelous countryside for walking and mountain biking.
We used to live in this area and used it as a base to visit family and friends and will certainly be returning.

Date of stay: March 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the bedroom!
Liked least: The road behind.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.