We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem !”
Review of Garnett B & B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hebden Bridge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Garnett B & B
Ranked #3 of 22 Hebden Bridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 December 2013

This BB is friendly, warm and a true home. Lovely bedrooms, very spacious with a mega comfy bed! Sharon provided a fab, tasty breakfast! Big plus point for this BB is awesome location ! I will be back !

Room Tip: Front room has Market street, view and cute curios !
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
Thank lou1344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2013

My boyfriend and I decided to escape the city and have a weekend in Hebden Bridge recently, and what a peaceful sanctuary Garnett’s B&B proved to be. Sharon’s hospitality is faultlessly warm, she makes you feel like one of the family. The rooms are gorgeous, exquisitely decorated with Sharon’s trademark thoughtful touches that make this a special place to stay. We stayed in the Pennine room – the bed was very comfortable with luxurious bedding, the hairdryer was much appreciated to my forgetful self and there was a selection of DVDs provided, should you be staying for longer.

The bathroom is spotless, new and contains one of the best showers on the planet! There is a basket of toiletry miniatures in case a vital substance has been left behind.

Breakfast is served in Sharon’s eclectically decorated, wonderful kitchen. Around a huge table, we were provided with delicious fresh fruits, juices, a cafetiere and a fantastic cooked breakfast. I have a wheat intolerance and Sharon had sourced some bread for me which was so very much appreciated and unexpected.

It was perfect. We’ll be back to stay at our new, second home.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

i always like to think b&b's are good value and homely ... the Garnett B&B falls into this category

the chef is very diligent and generous with the food - and offers a good mix of local knowledge and banter ... the owner has some light stories to add colour to the setting

i'll be back

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank edwood86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We had a splendidly relaxing stay. Everything was just perfect. Sharon is a very sincere, helpful and hospitable host. Excellent full English breakfast with lots of fruits coffee and tea. We can really recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

My friends and I very much enjoyed our stay here (1 night). It is a very homely environment and Sharon was lovely and made us feel so welcome upon our arrival. A great homely breakfast too by Sharon and Andy. Recommend this place :-)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This is truly one of the very best B&Bs we have ever had the pleasure to stay in. Sharon and Andy are warm, friendly, welcoming and went out of their way to accommodate us and ensure we were as comfortable as possible, particularly taking my disability into consideration. Our room was spacious and relaxing with very tasteful decor, and the shared bathroom was the most luxurious we have enjoyed in a B&B. The breakfast, in the delightfully decorated kitchen, surpassed anything we have ever had in a B&B and was absolutely delicious (they also accommodated our late rising after late nights!). Little considerate touches made us feel very special and the whole experience really made our holiday very memorable. We will definitely be recommending to friends and family and coming again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Krystal888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I couldn't have asked for better hosts! Sharon and Andy were so friendly and accommodating. The room I stayed in was really spacious and comfortable, and the shared bathroom was clean and stylish. The whole B&B is beautifully decorated. And, breakfast was scrumptious! It is the perfect place to stay while in Hebden Bridge. I highly recommend this establishment.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Christina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hebden Bridge hotels
0.2 mi away
The White Lion Hotel
The White Lion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hebden Bridge
398 reviews
0.2 mi away
Croft Mill
Croft Mill
#2 of 22 in Hebden Bridge
187 reviews
0.2 mi away
Moyles
Moyles
#5 of 22 in Hebden Bridge
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hare and Hounds Country Inn
1.3 mi away
Robin Hood Inn
Robin Hood Inn
#1 of 1 in Pecket Well
75 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crown Inn
Crown Inn
#10 of 22 in Hebden Bridge
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garnett B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garnett B & B

Address: 2 Garnett Street, Hebden Bridge HX7 6AL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Hebden Bridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Hebden Bridge
Price Range: £41 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Garnett Bed & Breakfast is situated in the heart of Hebden Bridge, an historic market town in the foothills of the Pennines. The property is a characterful and spacious grade II listed building; one of the originals on Market Street, which is the main road through Hebden Bridge. Hebden Bridge is the perfect base to explore the Pennines, Bronte Country, and the famous villages of Haworth and Heptonstall. Expect a warm and homely welcome at Sharon's B&B, "Chez Shaz". ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Garnett B & B Hebden Bridge, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing