We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent meal”

The Vine Italian Restaurant And Deli
Price range: US$5 - US$14
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: The Vine Italian Restaurant and Deli - located in the heart of Hebden Bridge.
Mid-Wales
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent meal”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We visited the Vine for the first time and enjoyed an excellent meal. The staff were extremely helpful, and the food delicious. My husband declared the Lasagne al Forno one of the best he had ever tasted.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank jsmllandod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    13
    12
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Uninspiring menu and over priced”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Should of walked out immediately when we could not smell any aroma of food
However we were too polite even to do this when we looked at the menu... uninspiring and a mixture of dishes that didnt fully resmble an Italian restaurant
The wine- the wine list was confusing and when enquiring why it was so limited we were told they were running the wine down for the summer menu- bollocks. It took 3 tastes of 3 bottles of wine before we choose one but that was out of desperation and not cheap at about about £17
The food- we waited over 45 minutes - no idea why as there only a handful of people.. we were given complimentary bread for thr delay but thought the long wait made us think the food would be lovely. .. the pizza was awful and vile... hard crispy and little garlic butter

The food arrived somewhat later.. presentation was lovely. The belly pork was ok .. the chicken (which we were told was the delay due to roasting) was mediocre. . It actually looked and tasted like it had been done in a microwave
There was no ambiance at all in the room... the experience cost £44 .. whilst not extortionate for a wine and 2 meals there are other eateries in Hebden which seriously outclass the Vine.. wish we had gone to the Olive Branch.
On a positive note the staff were plesant and accomdating

Helpful?
Thank Dionne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous night at The Vine”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Fabulous night at the Vine
The atmosphere was fabulous
The food and service was wonderful
Truly a great night

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sylvi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great evening”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

we attended the Jazz event and had a great evening the food and service was excellent the atmosphere was great all our party agreed

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank garfield720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Must Try Restaurant”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We recently travelled to Hebden Bridge and came across this little gem called 'The Vine'.
I must say it was the best Italian food we've ever had, including when I've been to Italy.
The food was really fresh, even the bread was home made on the day.
The mains were authentic and the flavours excellent.
The service was friendly and the atmosphere very relaxed and inviting.
Price wise, what I'd expect for food and service of this quality.

Overall both my wife and I thought it excellent and will be making a return visit ASAP.
Highly recommend.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank loinlobber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Vine Italian Restaurant And Deli also viewed

Mytholmroyd, Hebden Bridge
Mytholmroyd, Hebden Bridge
 
Mytholmroyd, Hebden Bridge
Cragg Vale, Hebden Bridge
 
Pecket Well, Hebden Bridge
Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing