We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“My little piece of Heaven”
other travellers have booked this property
Historic 1610 Grade II listed cottage in peaceful village location with all local amenities nearby
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Historic 1610 Grade II listed cottage in peaceful village location with all local amenities nearby
Large comfortable lounge with original mullioned windows, oak beams and stone fireplace, HD TV, DVD. Pretty exterior with patio seating for 4, car parking area for 2 cars, pubs and shop within walking
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Historic 1610 Grade II listed cottage in peaceful village location with all local amenities nearby
Large comfortable lounge with original mullioned windows, oak beams and stone fireplace, HD TV, DVD.
Pretty exterior with patio seating for 4, car parking area for 2 cars, pubs and shop within walking
Fully fitted dining kitchen equipped with all crockery and utensils and seating for 4 people
Double bed with luxury microfibre duvet, egyptian cotton sheets. Plenty of storage & dressing ta
Bathroom, three piece suite, tiled floor, quality towels & complimentary luxury toiletries inclu
Complimentary luxury toiletries and towels provided for all guests
Second bedroom with comfortable full size sprung mattress bunk beds
Patio furniture for 4, parking for 2 cars immediately infront of the cottage. Catches sun all day.
Lovely patio area, shrubbery and parking immediately in front of cottage viewed from bedroom window
Arial photograph showing rural location of the cottage Old Town Village, mentioned in Domesday book
Historic 1610 Grade II Listed cottage in peaceful village location with all local amenities nearby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carol C
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My little piece of Heaven”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

A much, much needed break that met with all my expectations. The cottage was beautiful, clean, comfortable and furnished to a high standard. Stuart and Lynda were so friendly and happy to provide information on the local area to make my stay interesting. Perfect location for relaxing, walking or as a base for visiting other places of interest.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having the opportunity and facilities to really relax
Liked least: coming home
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhianne R
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at Old Town Hall Cottage for 3 nights and found ourselves wishing that we had booked to stay longer when it came to us having to leave! The cottage is beautifully decorated, very cosy and in a great location! The hosts Stuart and Lynda were very kind and helpful and made us feel very welcome. The welcome pack of food essentials was a very nice touch! Would not hesitate to book again or recommend to others.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill K
Fountain Valley, California
1 review
“Beautiful cottage...warm people...a home away from home.”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This cottage is a wonderful place to be...nestled in the beautiful Yorkshire hillside and with easy access to Hebden Bridge and surrounding areas. Stuart and Lynda are warm and welcoming in every way and make you feel part of the family. They provide you with whatever you need and are always there to help in any way they can. We have stayed here on multiple occasions over many years and will return for as long as we are able. You will love the ambience of the cottage and of Old Town itself. The only downside is having to leave!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful location and warmth of the proprietors
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
415Margar...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“excellent, friendly welcome and very clean, wonderful location all we needed”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

we found this cottage after looking at hotels in the area and found this a much better deal.
all we needed for a stay. The cottage was very welcoming and the facilities great. Lynda welcomed us and was warm and friendly, a great welcome pack of essentials was gladly received. The location was good with lots of views around the area.
all we needed for a great comfortable stay.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location and pet friendly
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Accringto...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely tranquil retreat to chill and relax...”
Reviewed 12 April 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Our first visit to Old Town Hall Cottage and Hebden bridge has left us wanting more.

Our arrival was quite late in the evening but our hosts Stuart & Lynda were both there to welcome us to their beautifully furnished warm homely cottage. A food hamper of basic essentials, and chocolates in our bedrooms were special touches. The cottage was so cosy we decided a chinese takeaway by the fireside was preferred to sitting in a local restaurant one night.
A walk down to Hebden bridge centre took us about 25 mins; nice shops and a visit to the local theatre rounded off a great day!

Our only regret was that our stay was too short; but we will definitely be back as soon as we can.

Thanks again from your 'Accrington Pals'...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our visit to the local theatre
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$100
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing