We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good dog- friendly hotel”
Review of Dalesway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dalesway Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ilkley
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“very good dog- friendly hotel”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

really good central location with very friendly staff . No problem with taking the dog as well . Really comfortable huge bed in our room and spotlessly clean .First time we have been to Ilkley but it won't be the last !

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevstewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    65
    36
    15
    19
See reviews for
36
89
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Me and Rach stayed here the night before walking the Dalesway 21/07/14 and when we returned afterwards 6 days later (knacked after the hottest week of the year lol).The Ilkley room on our return was outstanding. The staff were so welcoming and the food first class. Thanks to you all. You were part of a week we will never forget.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deannute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed Sunday, after booking the room at short notice. Comfortable, spacious room, brilliant service, had a good night in the bar & the breakfast was delicious ! The staff were helpful . Had a great day at Bolton Abbey and a lovely long walk. The super night we had finished off a great day !We will definitely be staying again !

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank k1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Overnight stay on way to Lake District. Large room with two big windows with modern furnishings. Iron and ironing board supplied, hairdryer etc available on request. Plenty of tea, coffee and biscuits supplied. Wi fi code given on check-in without having to ask for it. Warm welcome, good atmosphere, average price beer. Breakfast advertised in room not available in dining room until we pointed out where we had got our information from. Well placed for town centre and riverside walk.

Room Tip: Room over bar large, lovely, but noisy later on. This was explained at time of booking and a reducti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Happygranny272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I visited this pub for lunch with my girlfriend and my son, my girlfriend has put a review on here about finding a hair in our sons food, this was true and we did complain and we were not charged for our sons meal. The food wasn't bad but it wasn't great either, a glass had to be taken back to the bar as it had lipstick marks on it, the guy behind the bar was very apologetic but I think the owner should be able to accept criticism I've noticed on here that every negative review written the owner is arguing back and is quite rude

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
14 Thank harleyjames2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Have been to the Dalesway many times and the welcome from everyone is tremendous. The hotel could not be more central for visiting the town of Ilkley or other parts of beautiful Yorkshire. Try the Sunday roast and you will not be disappointed and the beer is excellent too!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GeoffMills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

My mum and I stay here a few times per year with our two little dogs, this time we stayed in the penthouse all I can say is WOW it's the Best hotel we will ever stay in Ian is amazing and always welcoming,and the staff are so polite, there is no other hotel I know that will accept dogs at breakfast time, our dogs are like children to us and to have them accepted like they make them is wonderful. To Ian and staff you are all fantastic can't wait till we see u all again. Haley and Janet rosenthall -x-

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank haleyrosenthall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ilkley
0.5 mi away
The Craiglands Hotel
4.4 mi away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
6.4 mi away
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel
Rendezvous Hotel
#3 of 4 in Skipton
1,150 reviews
4.6 mi away
Travelodge Keighley
Travelodge Keighley
#3 of 6 in Keighley
124 reviews
9.7 mi away
The Devonshire Fell Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dalesway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dalesway Hotel

Property: Dalesway Hotel
Address: 1 Leeds Road, Ilkley LS29 8DH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Ilkley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ilkley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Dalesway Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the very centre of the pretty spa town of Ilkley, just a short walk from the railway station, serving award winning food in our restaurant & bar with excellent guest rooms on the upper floors. The Dalesway offers warm hospitality with a friendly atmosphere on the ground floor and accommodation with en suite guest rooms on the 2 upper floors. The large rooms are comfortable and well equipped with TVs. All of the rooms are en suite. A full cooked English breakfast is available at an additional cost. Generous and tasty pub food is served daily. Sunday night is our popular karaoke night, keep an eye out for special events. Privately owned, the Dalesway has a convenient location for visitors to Ilkley and the surrounding area. Wharfedale and the famous Ilkley Moor provide some of the finest countryside in the whole of England and the area is a haven for walkers and tourists throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Dalesway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dalesway Hotel Ilkley, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing