We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and dog friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ilkley Riverside Hotel
Ranked #6 of 9 Ilkley B&B and Inns
Dalbeattie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good location and dog friendly”
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Excellent, comfortable room with king-sized bed. Warm welcome. Good drinks terrace by the river. Very quiet and peaceful. Morning aromas of breakfast a little too strong from the kitchen (could be a fan issue) but the breakfast was excellent (apart from the sausage).Very friendly staff and good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    106
    40
    18
    10
See reviews for
44
100
16
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

A warm friendly welcome at a picturesque hotel. Spacious room and beautifully clean. Comfy settee to watch large flat screen TV.
View over river and good parking. Ideal location for a quick walk into the town and also along the river. Good full English breakfast with friendly cheerful service.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank S W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Warm welcome and good range of beers. Large clean rooms in nice but busy riverside location.Restaurant menu more cafe than restaurant but very very good and priced to please. Try the fish and chips........Outstanding. well recommended.

Room Tip: Very busy so take what you can get. However the room over the bar was just a little bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimAlderman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

My wife and I stayed here for two nights in the very cold late March. On arrival we were welcomed very warmly and shown to our room, which was bigger and more comfortable than we had expected. We particularly liked the decent sized chairs in which I could sit to watch TV. The hotel has a lively bar, which attracts both hotel guests and locals. On our first night there was a local darts match and the second night they showed a football match on the projection TV. We found the location of the hotel excellent for walking into the town centre.

We ate in the hotel both nights and thoroughly enjoyed the good hearty food that was well presented. Similarly the breakfasts were delicious and set us up for the day. Both the food and drinks we ordered were in our opinion very good value for money and the staff very friendly and accommodating.

Room Tip: Although the bar wasn't too noisey rooms at the front of the hotel will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JEH48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2013

We stayed here the night before we started walking the Dales Way in March 2013. It was the perfect location for this. The room was big and comfy and lovely and warm (especially considering the amount of snow outside) and the breakfast hearty enough to send us on our way the next morning. We also had an evening meal here which was fairly basic but excellent value for money, would defiantly recommend for any walkers planning a night in Ilkley before starting the Dales Way.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brownowl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Had a two night stay here 22/23 March in the wildest winter weather we've seen for years. Should have been walking the Moor all day Saturday but the weather limited that to a couple of hours. The good food, the real ale, the cosy bar, the really warm, comfortable rooms and the friendly atmosphere made up for that. Location by the river and the huge public park, as well as only ten minutes walk from the attractive town centre, make this an ideal location for a short stay.
We shall return.
The Morrisons.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank albamorrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridlington
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Just returned from a two night stay. We arrived after a cold snowy journey, to a lovely warm welcome. The staff were very friendly and our room was lovely and warm. The food was excellent for both breakfast and dinner. The roaring log fire and real ales were an added bonus. Will definitely return again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrissyb46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ilkley
0.7 mi away
The Craiglands Hotel
The Craiglands Hotel
#2 of 3 in Ilkley
999 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dalesway Hotel
Dalesway Hotel
#1 of 3 in Ilkley
208 reviews
1.5 mi away
Innkeeper's Lodge Ilkley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
5.9 mi away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
0.2 mi away
The Crescent Inn
The Crescent Inn
#1 of 9 in Ilkley
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ilkley Riverside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ilkley Riverside Hotel

Property: Ilkley Riverside Hotel
Address: Bridge Lane, Ilkley LS29 9EU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Ilkley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Ilkley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ilkley Riverside Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riverside Hotel in Ilkley West Yorkshire, offers a warm welcome and friendly atmosphere combined with a picturesque riverside setting. Ideally situated for visiting Skipton, Bolton Abbey, Otley, Leeds and Bradford, with Ilkley Moor and the Dalesway a stone's throw away the Riverside is an ideal location for business or pleasure. All of our hotel rooms are en-suite, and include Sky TV, free wireless broadband connection, tea and coffee making facilities. They have views overlooking either the Dalesway, River Wharfe or Ilkley Moor. Our restaurant serves homemade and seasonal food and is open all year round for non-residents as well as residents, as is our award-winning bar serving the very best hand pulled CAMRA Real ales. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Priceline, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Ilkley Riverside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ilkley Riverside Hotel Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing