We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Crescent Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dalesgate Hotel(Keighley)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveller rating
212
116
17
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
212
116
17
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbistrot pierrethe pubrestaurant downstairsfrench restaurantbusy junctionstreet parkingdouble glazingsparkling watersuperior roombrook streetthe ground floorcomfortable bedstayed for one nightpoached eggsenglish breakfastbreakfast was includedsmall hotel
Filter
Updating list...
331 - 336 of 354 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Just returned from a weekend break whilst celebrating a family wedding. Staff were very accommodating right from the start of our stay. The rooms were better than we had thought beautiful decor, clean and good fittings and fixtures. The breakfast was one of the best I have ever had. One evening we ate at the bistro which was very good, fresh food and great service. Lovely pub downstairs too so spoilt for choice drinks and food wise as they also have a good menu too. Don't know what other people on this site were complaining about regarding noise from nightclub as I never heard any thing and couldn't see a nightclub nearby just backs on to a lovely courtyard with boutique shops. Would definitely stay here again. Great little find.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

we stayed here overnight after a work christmas due. The staff are very accommodating and freindly, they really couldnt do enough to make your stay pleasant. The bedroom was clean and large enough with a modern tv for a change. The breakfast was amazing and with a large choice on the menu. We would definatley stay here again. The only small complaint was the other bar across the courtyard from our bedroom was playing music loudly until the early hours, but this was not the fault of our hotel. The manager apologised the morning after and said they were having trouble with the noise volume from this other bar which they are trying to remedy. Perhaps when booking it would be a good idea to request a front bedroom which should eleviate the problem.

Room Tip: request a bedroom at the front of the hotel
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timmstwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

Great food, location, size of rooms, food but major downfall was the banging drum and bass on the Friday and Saturday night we stayed at this hotel until the early hours. A shame if your paying £110 a night and not being able to sleep.

My mother in law was also woken up on the first night at 1.00 in the morning by a porter at the hotel telling her the room is double booked and then leaving rather sheepishly after he realised what a clutz he was!

Not sure if I would go back due to the noise, did email the manager but heard nothing back.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elaine w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

This is a top notch Inn. Lovely comfortable beds. Fabulously done out. Big stylish bathroom. Right in the centre of Ilkley to boot. Really glad we booked this place. Was a last minute getaway after a very busy couple of months. Couldn't have asked for more.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrAndy1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

The Crescent is a nice and cosy, completely new, hotel. Strategically located in the city centre of Ilkley.
The "cheapest" room is slightly small but nice and the bathroom is bright, spacious and with a lovely shower!
On Friday or Saturday night the rooms can be a bit noisy because they're located above the pub but, sincerely speaking, nothing serious and nothing that can impede you from a nice sleep.
Free wifi provided, with a fast connection also you can choose your favourite newspaper and each day, early in the morning, you'll find it in front of your door.
Breakfast included, with the full English Breakfast, you don't need to think about lunch, only about dinner!
Staff, young, friendly and helpful.
I'm sure is the best option at Ilkley and located just at five minutes from the railway station, post office, main shopping street...

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lluis_Girona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews