We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Crescent Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Crescent Inn
Ranked #1 of 9 Ilkley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

The hotel is ideally located in the town centre. The staff are fiendly and helpful and breakfast is one of the best we have had anywhere for a long time.The restaurant and bar were very busy all night and Im sure , even though we did not eat here, the fod looked lovely. We went to The Box Tree for our meal please see restaurant review. The room was certainly quieter than we expected with the downstairs areas being so packed. We would definately recommend this hotel

Room Tip: We stayed in the Strid. Not an overly large room but all the facilities you need a lovely bath room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank skyeboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise D, Manager at The Crescent Inn, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Good Morning,
So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the rest of our team.

Regards
Louise
Trainee Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    96
    15
    2
    3
See reviews for
19
184
9
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

Spacious quiet room( Asquith) even though it was overlooking the main road.Large comfortable bed with duck down duvet and pillow cases. There was no hot water for the shower on the second day due to a fault with the gas supply. This was rectified later on , but we had already gone down to breakfast.However, when we paid our bill at checkout the manager gave us a reduction, so top marks for that ! Food and service at Bistrot Pierre was excellent. The breakfast was just as good. No buffet style . Anything you wanted could be chosen off the menu. Waiting staff very attentive and polite. The adjoining pub was also very welcoming with a good selection of real ales and the food menu had an especially good "watered and fed " deal. Would definitely stay again . Highly recommended !

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lasrup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise D, Manager at The Crescent Inn, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thanks for such a great review, hope to see again soon.

Regards

Louise
Trainee Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

Fabulous find. We cannot praise this place high enough. We have already recommended it to several friends. The room was perfect, every need catered for. Very spacious. Very powerful, hot shower. Tea, coffee, hot chocolate, biscuits bottled water in abundance! Iron, ironing board, hair dryer. The service was amazing. We ate at the attached Bistro Pierre, food delicious. The breakfast was fit for a king with a lovely ambience. The location is ideal for pottering about in Ilkley, plenty of nearby on street parking. Thank you very much to all the staff for making it a brilliant weekend away!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nottingham_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardP1982, Manager at The Crescent Inn, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Thank you for your kind review; great to hear that you will be spreading the word on how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again in the near future.

Regards

Louise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

This B&B is just perfect. Just a few minutes walk from the train station, on the corner of a high street. Local convenience stores and cafés just a few steps from the front door and a view of Ilkley's wonderful landscape right in front of you.
A real safe haven if you need to escape the dramatic weather.
The real ale pub has a real welcome and the staff at the bistro really go out of their way to make you welcome. The breakfast was excellent.
The rooms have a real hotel feel. High ceilings help with the bright and breezy feel. The bathroom is flooded in natural light. The furnishings are well presented and spotlessly clean. The wardrobe looked like the gateway to Narnia! I swear I saw a beaver.
Loved this place. Love Ilkley.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardP1982, General Manager at The Crescent Inn, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Wow what a review, we are all so pleased we could make your stay so memorable. I will be sure to share your post with all of our team here at the Crescent and we shall look forward to your next visit.


Kind Regards,

Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighouse, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

This was our second stay at the Crescent Inn Ilkley and as before we had a lovely time!
This time our room was a little on the "cozy" side compared to our last visit - but it was still very clean and comfortable with everything we needed.
Unfortunately a lack of parking is a bit of a problem, but once you have found a space and parked up it's not really such a problem.
The adjacent bar itself is well worth a visit while you are there. Everyone is so friendly with a great atmosphere and the bar meals are home cooked and absolutely delicious.
Breakfast in the morning has to be one of the highlights. No buffet style breakfast here!There is a great choice and the food is freshly cooked and piping hot!
All the staff at the Crescent are lovely and make such an effort to ensure their guests have a good time.
Ultimately, this isn't a cheap place to stay - there are other hotels in the area that are probably a lot cheaper. But in the end you get what you pay for and you get a wonderfully traditional Inn with individual and very comfortable rooms and with great food to boot. What more could you want!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hollybee48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardP1982, General Manager at The Crescent Inn, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Thank you for your kind review, it is always a pleasure to read our reviews and even more so from such genuinely happy customers who have enjoyed they stay with us.

Kind Regards,

Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
104 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

Beautifully appointed snug rooms, with a light and airy feel in the dark wet gloom of a Yorshire winter. Spacious well appointed shower. The bar has a great selection of ales and the restaurant is a busy brassiere that does a 6 course meal on a Tuesday.
Checking in is a bit twiddly as you do it at the restaurant till which if you arrive at 1900 to are embedded with dinners waiting to be seated. Apart from that with a 30 minutes commute at £4.90 from Leeds and a 5 minute walk to the station. It is a great place to stay out of Leeds.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LesErbCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardP1982, General Manager at The Crescent Inn, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Thank you for your kind review, we very much look forward to your next visit.


Kind Regards,

Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

The Crescent Inn is indeed a lovely hotel. The staff were extremely efficient and attentive during food service. Our room wasn't exactly spacious but was spotlessly clean and had all the necessary items to enable a relaxing stay. The bed was large and comfy and although we were situated at the front of the hotel overlooking a busy junction, we heard no traffic noise whatsoever! In relation to the size of the bedroom, the bathroom was large and spacious. The breakfast was excellent and offered a good selection to chose from. The only negative point is that because the Inn is in a prominent central position, you may have a fair distance to walk once you have parked your car.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ruth_hopwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardP1982, General Manager at The Crescent Inn, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Thank you for your lovely review.

We shall very much look forward to your next stay with us here in Ilkley.

Kind Regards,

Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ilkley
0.5 mi away
The Craiglands Hotel
The Craiglands Hotel
#4 of 4 in Ilkley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 967 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dalesway Hotel
Dalesway Hotel
#2 of 4 in Ilkley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rombalds Hotel
Rombalds Hotel
#1 of 4 in Ilkley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Innkeeper's Lodge Ilkley
4.4 mi away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Ilkley Riverside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Crescent Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Crescent Inn

Property: The Crescent Inn
Address: The Crescent Inn Brook Street, Ilkley LS29 8DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Ilkley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Ilkley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Crescent Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A collection of 11 affordable boutique bedrooms in the heart of Ilkley, housed above a real ale house serving 8 ever changing ales, 15 wines by the glass and honest home cooked food using the finest ingredients.Why won't you come join us... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your The Crescent Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Crescent Inn Ilkley, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing