We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,178)
Filter reviews
1,179 results
Traveller rating
317
295
222
187
158
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
317
295
222
187
158
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswedding breakfastgroupon dealold buildinglovely hotelcourse mealshort breakilkley moortwo night staytown centrecow and calffull englishyogurtballroombrasserievenueleeds
Filter
Updating list...
623 - 628 of 1,179 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

An impressive hotel, very classy, yet very reasonably priced (on a par with Premier Inn).

Elegant surroundings, and very accommodating staff. I am vegan, but it did not occur to me to ask for no cream to be added to the soup of the day, entirely my fault. But without quibble, this was changed for no charge.

All staff very courteous and competent, we will definitely be visiting the Craiglands again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeBirdOnline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

arrived at hotel 14-00 room had just been cleaned. room a bit dated but fine for a short stay. the hotel is used for business and training couses so was very busy ,but had no one on bar as bar person kept disapering and would be gone for 15/20 min customers gave up waiting and left .same problem in restaurant waitress kept apologising for slow service. breakfast very good with great selection. the hotel is on a steep hill. but all in all would stay there again

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brian f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Craiglands is a hotel that has seen better days, but they are renovating the bedrooms that are run of the mill. My big turn off was the service in the restaurant the young waitress who had received little training, and would improve with some basic training on how to serve customers.Our evening meal when it arrived was no very spectacular.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crackermean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Stayed here for two nights for business trip and unfortunately had a very poor experience.

It began by finding the car park jam packed when I arrived and the overflow car park is a bit of a trek away. I then checked in and went up my room where my key card didn't work. Went back downstairs with all my things, reception swiped the card again and when I went back up again the key card didn't work. At the third time I was let in by maintenance who then spent about half an hour outside my door trying to fix the lock. I was told that they had fixed it but when I went outside later and came back, again the keycard didn't work. At this point I asked reception for another room and they put me next door so I can't fault the staff.

Food here is very average and very overpriced. It was £3.60 for a soft drink! You're better off going into town and picking something up there.

Bedroom walls are paper thin! I picked the hotel because it was so close to the place I was visiting so thought I could get a bit of a lie in but was woken up at 6am by people next door getting up. You really can hear everything - talking, creaky floorboards, shower running, even the sound of draws being opened and closed! On the 2nd evening I heard loud music from the function area downstairs, I called reception and they said that it as a prom which was going to go on until midnight - I asked if I could be moved to a higher floor and they moved me to a room at the other side of the hotel on the same floor so you can't fault the staff. While this room was away from the function room noise you could hear what sounded like the heating or air conditioning units outside which was pretty loud too.

It's a shame because the building itself is so beautiful but I wouldn't stay at this hotel again and most definitely wouldn't recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

I cannot thank the team at craiglands enough for a fantastic wedding. The night before the wedding I stayed over with my female relatives and I was upgraded to the bridal suit early. We went for a lovely meal in the restaurant where kim and josh looked after our every need kim also helped to entertain my 1year old so I could enjoy the evening before my wedding. When I got to the room it was brilliant the bed was soo comfy I didnt want to share it with my husband the following the evening!! There was a little gift and card to celebrate our wedding which was a lovely touch. Throughout the day chris and maj helped everything to run smoothly and organised all the guests. There were a few last minute changes to table plans etc and they took it all in their stride. I cannot thank the team and the hotel enough for making our day so special and nicky for helping us to organise everything I just wish we would have seen us on the day!! I would highly recommend this hotel and I hope to stay here again soon they were brilliant with my daughter and all the guests!! Thankyou so much!! X

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews