We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,176)
Filter reviews
1,176 results
Traveller rating
317
292
222
187
158
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
317
292
222
187
158
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswedding breakfastgroupon dealold buildinglovely hotelcourse mealshort breakilkley moortwo night staytown centrecow and calffull englishyogurtballroombrasserievenueleeds
Filter
Updating list...
604 - 609 of 1,176 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This beautiful hotel overlooks Ilkley and although its in need of some tlc its still a beautiful looking hotel. It has the largest ballroom in Yorkshire and can cater for weddings and parties of upto 1000 people. The room we stopped in had been recently refurbished with new bathroom fittings and tastefully decorated, with a fold up sofa bed for additional family. We ate dinner in the hotel and our only complaint was that there was too much food, my partner had a gallon of soup and I had a full terrine of gorgeous ham hock. We both had rib eye steaks, cooked to perfection, but too many chips, too many mushrooms, and a half a tomato too much too. Breakfast was a buffet style with the usual, eggs how you like, local sausage, bacon, black pudding, beans etc.The staff were friendly and attentive and would we stop here again, you bet. Too much ambiance and character to miss.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Malcybabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

14 of us stayed here for my stag doo!
Rooms were spotless
very comfy beds. lovely breakfast. Beautiful views from our room. Staff excellent an friendly throughout.
Made a great stay that bit better.
Definitely be back.
Thank you "Craiglands"

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank sburnikell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

My daughters wedding took place here last week. The staff could not have been more helpful. The service was excellent, the food was amazing. The rooms were lovely and clean and very spacious bathrooms made wedding preparations very easy. We were able to come and go as we pleased when preparing the reception room. My husband managed to lose his tie but within 10 minutes the staff had found it and handed it to reception!
This is a very charming hotel with a lot of character. We had a wonderful day and the staff at the hotel definitely helped. The manager was efficient and friendly and was available throughout the event as well as being present for breakfast service the following day! Huge thanks from all of us.

Room Tip: We had family with room all over the hotel and no one had any complaints
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank JaneFBSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a wedding, and the everything was very nice. The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. The wedding was beautiful and went off without a hitch thanks to the hotel staff. Neat grounds, free parking, good breakfast buffet, and close to both the moors and the village center.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jordan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed here for one night whilst at a wedding close by. We checked in at 11.30 pm via the night porter, a process that took nearly 10 minutes, not exactly fast. (Friends had worse, as the night porter prioritised the bar over check in!!!). Room was big and airy, decor if slightly dated but the bed was great and the view stunning. Breakfast was Buffet style, but did have plenty of fresh fruit which was a bonus.
Not a bad hotel, not great but I would recommend for the price. (£99 for two inc breakfast)

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank HolidayPaulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews