We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dales View Cottage

Dales View Cottage
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ilkley
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dales View Cottage
Ranked #4 of 9 Ilkley B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

Stayed here when starting my walk of the Dales Way. The room was terrific, the bathroom huge , spotless and well appointed. Great welcome when I arrived, and good breakfast to send me off for the day. Recommended if you have to stay in Ilkley for anything.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
17
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this lovely B&B for one night in May. It a lovely place - with excellent breakfast - and Sally was fantastic advising us on where to eat and lending us an OS map for a day trip after we'd checked out the following day. Full marks!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichardReeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

We arrived footsore and weary after walking the Harrogate Dalesway link to Ilkley plus a 4 mile extra mistake! Sally met us with tea/coffee and cake. Our room was tasteful, quality, comfortable with a lovely view of the dales and the Dalesway path at the rear of the house. We stayed 2 nights and everything was superlative. We went into Ilkley then sat in the garden in the sunshine in the afternoon. Breakfasts are outstanding with warm croissants etc. Attention to detail is first rate, torch in the room, thick fluffy towels, bottled water. Nothing is too much trouble. Come and see for yourself.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travs2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Well, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

We have just spent a couple of nights in Ilkley at this lovely bed and breakfast. From the very friendly welcome, from Sally, the owner, we knew we had found a very special place. Very clean, spacious, extremely comfortable bed, extravagant and delicious fresh and healthy breakfast. Best B&B I have evr stayed in.

Room Tip: Look no further
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saddlecrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ilkley hotels
1.1 mi away
The Craiglands Hotel
The Craiglands Hotel
#3 of 3 in Ilkley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dalesway Hotel
Dalesway Hotel
#1 of 3 in Ilkley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
1.9 mi away
Innkeeper's Lodge Ilkley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Crescent Inn
The Crescent Inn
#1 of 9 in Ilkley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ilkley Riverside Hotel
1.7 mi away
The Wheatley Arms
The Wheatley Arms
#2 of 9 in Ilkley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dales View Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dales View Cottage

Property: Dales View Cottage
Address: 142 Skipton Road, Ilkley LS29 9BQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Ilkley
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Ilkley
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Dales View Cottage Ilkley, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing