We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment in a great location.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Dalesway Apartment

Spacious open plan accomodation
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious open plan accomodation
TV, gas fire, Wi Fi Well equipped kitchen area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Spacious open plan accomodation
TV, gas fire, Wi Fi
Well equipped kitchen area
Good size double bedroom with plenty of wardrobe space.
Single bedroom with fitted bed and useful storage under.
A short walk to Ilkley town centre and close to Ilkley Moor
The famous Cow and Calf rocks on Ilkley Moor
The Old Bridge and riverside walk at Ilkley
The River Wharfe at Ilkley, Beautiful at any time of year.
An evening stroll on the Moor
Spring at Bolton Abbey. 4 miles away.
Explore further into the Dales. This is Littondale
Pub lunch ? The George at Hubberholme.
Picture perfect Dales villages like Arncliffe
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Ilkley, West Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
764Lynn
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent apartment in a great location.”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We enjoyed our stay enormously and had a fantastic Christmas with the family.
The apartment is spacious and well appointed with everything that you would need for a comfortable holiday. Perfectly situated for the convenience of Ilkley and with the glorious Yorkshire countryside on your doorstep - we hope it won`t be long before we return.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2015
Hi !

Thanks for the review. Thanks for re booking !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fyfington...
Ballachulish, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Fantastic Apartment - ideally located”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We've just returned from our stay at the Dalesway Apartment and would thoroughly recommend it. The apartment is spacious, well equipped and clean. It's also just a short walk from the centre of town, shops, restaurants, train station etc. We will defintely be back for a longer stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The light, airy feel
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2015
Hi !

Thanks for the review. Hope to have you stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapodes...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very nice, comfortable stay”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The apartment was clean, comfortable, and more spacious than we thought.
Very central but quiet neighbourhood and we all slept so well I tried to find out what make the mattress was so I could get one for my own bed.
We would love to stay again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2015
Hi !

Thanks for the review. Hope to have you stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanR727
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Heart of Ilkley”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Well furnished, quiet and in one of the more attractive roads in Ilkley.

A very short walk to the town centre and safe off road parking

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open sky view from large lounge window
Liked least: The main bed was a little low to get into and out of and the other bed was a little high for a young child
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2015
Hi

Thanks for the positive review.

The main bed has a different and slightly higher bed base now.

Hope to have you stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keeganGre...
gresham uk
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect for our needs”
Reviewed 9 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A comfortable, well equipped flat in a very convenient location.
The owner sent comprehensive information before we arrived and that was very useful.
The apartment had everything we needed. It seemed more like an apartment people lived in rather than a holiday let.
We enjoyed our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2015
Hi !

Thanks for the review. Hope to have you stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy M
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful location and superb accommodation...”
Reviewed 26 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Had a lovely weekend stay at the apartment, very clean, spacious and cosy, a real Gem! The location is perfect for fantastic walks in the countryside and down by the river. The town with lots of lovely little shops and tea rooms are only a few minutes walk away, so it's all on your doorstep. In the evenings there are plenty of lovely restaurants and pubs to choose from. Or a quite evening in after all that lovely fresh air is also a good choice as the apartment has a fully functioning and we'll equipped kitchen. Apartment has a very warm feel with lovely high ceilings and comfortable furniture. Will definitely be booking again very soon! Fantastic stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2015
Hi !

Thanks for the review. Hope to have you stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing