We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place to stay.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Dalesway Apartment

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Ilkley, West Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Dawn B
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place to stay.”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The Dalesway apartment is a very large and very well equipped place to stay. it is comfortable and caters for every need . Hot water, WiFi, & so very quiet considering it is a stones throw away from the town centre. ideal location for walking on the moors , . and walking along the river towards Addingham. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Ilkley is a lovely town with an abundance of boutiques, pubs and restaurants, with a Thai Restaurant which is a 'must go' place.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa H
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment ”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Really enjoyed our stay at this apartment. It is very well equipped and in a brilliant location, handy for everything.

Andrew is also a great host and couldn't have done more to make our stay a pleasant one.

As someone who needs to stay in Ilkley at least once a year, I think this is the best place I have found as it feels likes home rather than a holiday apartment.

Hopefully we'll be back!

Date of stay: September 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afbrunton
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great central location, lovely landlord and everything you might need.”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The flat was in a great central location in Ilkley, strolling distance from the town and the moors, with lovely views of the surrounding hills. The landlord was helpful in providing directions and the amenities in the flat were more than adequate for a relaxing and enjoyable stay. Would definitely recommend it.

Date of stay: June 2016
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharyny48
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very pleasant”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Lovely apartment, clean and in a great location...walk to everything in Ilkley. Fully functional kitchen...only ate in once tho....too many nice restaurants/hotels in the area to be bothered cooking....after all, I'm on holidays!! Excellent having a washer/dryer, really helps when travelling.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bright & airy apartment & location
Liked least: The shower over the bath, difficult to get into & out of, would just prefer a walk in shower, but appreciate that most of UK is like this...not really a huge problem.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
1 review
“Home from home but not one for bath lovers!”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Ilkley is lovey and this holiday rental is a home from home - art on the walls, well equipped kitchen including dishwasher (always a plus). But the information sheet we received by e-mail (we couldn't find one in the apartment) was inadequate. It didn't give the network ID - it's usually provided by the owner. There were at least five detected - solved by looking on the bottom of the hub (a new one on us as every other one we've visited has had it on the back) and the access code in the instructions was in capitals, whereas only lower case worked, so the only way we got on was by lateral thinking.

The dishwasher was bliss but the microwave had very basic functionality (everywhere else we have visited has had a top of the range microwave). The cooker hood had interestingly loose parts in its switches but still worked. The bath ran incredibly slowly and didn't have a proper plug, so, if you touched it at all, your bath started to empty. Shower fans might not mind this!

We'd stay here again, but we'd like the owner to take note, especially of the problems with instructions.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Dishwasher
Liked least: Bath not really functional
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2016
Hi Caroline

Thanks for saying you would stay again and recommend us to friends. You will all be most welcome.

The network ID will be added to the information sheet along with clarification that the wi fi code should be lower case. The bath plug is a replacement for one that was broken by a recent guest. Thanks for pointing out that is not functioning well and we will have it replaced. You should have mentioned it when you first encountered the problem and we would have taken action then. We'll also look at the loose fitting on the cooker hood.

Once again thanks for the positive feedback that you would stay again and recommend us to friends.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explorer8...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Very comfortable home away from home.”
Reviewed 24 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Great apartment. We loved the sunny living room and the well equiped little kitchen. The second bedroom is small and the bed isn't great, but I would definitely recommend this place to friends and family.

Date of stay: March 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2016
Thanks for saying you would stay again and recommend us to friends. You will all be most welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1469gsb
Bredhurst, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ilkley stay”
Reviewed 18 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Excellent accomodation with lovely rooms . Great for the 3 of us . Brilliant train link to Leeds for our University visit . Overall a great stay in a tranquil setting. Quiet location.

Date of stay: February 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.