We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our stay in Ilkley”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Dalesway Apartment

Spacious open plan accomodation
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious open plan accomodation
TV, gas fire, Wi Fi Well equipped kitchen area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Spacious open plan accomodation
TV, gas fire, Wi Fi
Well equipped kitchen area
Good size double bedroom with plenty of wardrobe space.
Single bedroom with fitted bed and useful storage under.
A short walk to Ilkley town centre and close to Ilkley Moor
The famous Cow and Calf rocks on Ilkley Moor
The Old Bridge and riverside walk at Ilkley
The River Wharfe at Ilkley, Beautiful at any time of year.
An evening stroll on the Moor
Spring at Bolton Abbey. 4 miles away.
Explore further into the Dales. This is Littondale
Pub lunch ? The George at Hubberholme.
Picture perfect Dales villages like Arncliffe
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Ilkley, West Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Connector...
1 review
“Our stay in Ilkley”
Reviewed 29 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We felt very comfortable and were within walking distance of everywhere we wanted to go. We were on a walking week end and were able to meet up for walks, meals, drinks etc with our friends. The apartment had everything we needed, particularlly we were able to have our own breakfast.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carajan53...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this apartment so we could visit our daughter & family who just moved to Ilkley. The apartment was clean warm comfortable & well equipped & very close to Ilkley town centre ( 1 minute walk) We were able to leave our car in the off road car park & walk to all the restaurants & shops. Andrew the owner was very quick to reply any correspondence to do with the booking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Benjamin...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You may not want to leave!”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is such a beautiful apartment - more of a home, really. Huge bay windows with plenty of natural light throughout. We only had a short stay but wished we could have stayed for longer. Very peaceful both day and night. Andrew was very easy to deal with and accommodated a last minute date change, for which we were grateful.

Highly recommended. Unlikely so many places, this one looks even better in real life than it does in the pictures!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N7895JBPe...
Warragul, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location but it's time for a makeover”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Perfect location very close to everything that Ilkley has to offer. It is the 3rd time we have stayed and the apartment is showing signs of age. The carpet is at the stage where perhaps it should be replaced and the little annoying things like the toilet seat not staying up and poor flushing need to be addressed. Also the door to the bathroom has a mind of its own and insists on 'opening' if not closed completely. All in all it's a good little apartment but could be better.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2017
What a disappointing review. After hundreds of bookings this is the first 3 bubble review we have received and comes after a string of 5 bubble reviews in the last three months and the award of the Tripadvisor certificate of excellence. We continually invest in the apartment and have this year had the exterior repainted and the lounge diner decorated. We also replace fittings and endeavour to keep the apartment in a high level of maintenance. We rely on client feedback and would prefer to be told of any issues straight away so we can address them rather than wait for them to be posted online in a review. There is a a two button flusher on the toilet as with many in the UK one of which is a short flush and one a full. I wonder if you were pressing the short flush button ? You say the door shuts okay if closed completely but we will see if this can be adjusted to make it easier. We really do believe the apartment represents comfortable value for money accommodation second to none in Ilkley which is backed up by the number of bookings and positive reviews we receive. On a previous visit you marked as down when your only complaint was that we didn't provide a hair dryer. We immediately reacted to that and put one in and would have done that during your stay if you'd contacted us at the time rather than waiting and putting it in a review. You have stayed for up to two weeks and if you stay again please let us know of any issues straight away and we will, if possible, put them right to make your stay as enjoyable as we can. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing