We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Edge of Ilkley Moor Experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ilkley
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lumb Beck Farmhouse B & B
Ranked #5 of 9 Ilkley B&B and Inns
Ilkley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Edge of Ilkley Moor Experience”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

A truly wonderful place to stay with exceptional scenery .Extremely friendly and very helpful hosts Wendy ,David and Gemma and a dog with real character namely Kenny. A wide choice of breakfasts in a well furnished dining room and many home comforts. An historic old house with a beautiful expertly maintained garden providing much home grown produce .The beds are extremely comfortable and the rooms delightfully furnished. Nice and quiet and visitors can be assured of a peaceful nights rest.
Lumb Beck is very close to the iconic Yorkshire Dales National Park and to the market towns of Ilkley and Skipton. The world famous Ilkley Moor is on Lumb Beck's fringe.There are regular train services to the cities of Leeds and Bradford and bus services to most of the rural areas.

Room Tip: The Georgian Room has a double and single bed and a bath with shower over and the Edwardian Room has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
19
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

This B and B is a gem and the owners are wonderful. Warm hosts, beautiful rooms and excellent food. The gardens are lovely and the surrounding countryside is excellent for walking. Addingham has some nice restaurants and pubs and Ilkley is close by. Really recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LP C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We had an absolutely wonderful stay with Wendy and David at Lumb Beck -- the location is perfect for moor walks, the rooms are gorgeous, the garden is beautiful, and they are ever so welcoming. There was Christmas cake and tea waiting for us when we arrived (the best fruit cake we've EVER had), and the breakfast was divine -- the berry compote from the garden was a particular high point, but everything was so good it's hard to pick a highlight. We can't wait to go back. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ER_Clougher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Lumb Beck is located is a beautiful part of Ilkley Moor, with outstanding views across the valleys.
Warm welcome from Wendy and David and our room was cosy, clean, well equipped and with great views. Excellent breakfast, served in a delightful dining room.

The weather was marvellous which enabled us to enjoy their magnificent garden, which must take a lot of hard work to maintain. Lovely couple, happy to chat and will make you feel most welcome.
Last mile is down a single track road so very isolated and safe but best to watch out for the sheep!

Room Tip: Two rooms and as far as can tell, similar in size, ensuite etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelMTK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights while our daughter voluntered at Nell Bank. The Farmhouse is down a small road at the bottom of the moor so there is a stunning view from the windows. The gardens are gorgeous and we enjoyed sitting out in the swing and the summer house when it got a little chilly. Both rooms are lovely and very well equipped. Beds very comfortable in fact no criticisms at all.
Breakfast was fantastic, the fruit was a great favorite for me and the cooked stuff for husband and daughter. We had croissants too so we were very spoilt. Friendly hosts and their dog Kenny was a cute character. Phesants wandering around the garden with a wide range of birds as well. Highly recommended

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bscruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

A friendly, relaxed and very warm welcome awaits you here. We arrived to be served tea and scones in the garden before retiring to a comfy clean room and quality bed (no sagging in the middle). Breakfast was delicious with a wide range of fruit / yogurts /cereal and of course cooked English. Homemade jams, warm stewed plums are just a few of the special touches. Wendy is more than happy to give local advice and obviously enjoys ensuring your stay cannot be bettered. I can certainly recommend this B&B and will definately return.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NS2508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We got this contact off the net so didn't really know what to expect but it is to be highly recommended. It is well off the beaten track but close to Addingham (a lovely village) and Ilkley. Wendy runs the place with her husband and they both gave us a very warm welcome, almost as if we were old friends from the first minute. Our room was lovely and the breakfast divine-almost everything was on the menu. We will return, maybe even later this year

Room Tip: There are two rooms here, so speak to Wendy when you book. TAKE GREAT CARE TO BOOK THIS B&B AN...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ilkley
2.9 mi away
The Craiglands Hotel
2.6 mi away
Dalesway Hotel
Dalesway Hotel
#1 of 3 in Ilkley
211 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel
Rendezvous Hotel
#3 of 4 in Skipton
1,149 reviews
7.2 mi away
Chevin End Guest House
2.4 mi away
Ilkley Riverside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lumb Beck Farmhouse B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lumb Beck Farmhouse B & B

Property: Lumb Beck Farmhouse B & B
Address: | Addingham Moorside, Ilkley LS29 9JX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Ilkley
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Ilkley
Hotel Class:4 star — Lumb Beck Farmhouse B & B 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Lumb Beck Farmhouse Hotel Ilkley
Lumb Beck Farmhouse Bed And Breakfast
Lumb Beck Farmhouse B & B Ilkley, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing