We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stylish flat, ideal for visiting the Dales”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Garden Flat

Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Area
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
2nd Bedroom
Bathroom
The Garden Flat
Treat yourself at the wonderful Betty's Tea Rooms
Spend a day browsing the many boutique shops on your doorstep.
Burn off some energy by climbing the Cow and Calf rocks. 2 mins away
Have a great day out at the Embsay Steam Railway.
Have a fun day crossing the stepping stones at Bolton Abbey.
Visit the Castle at the market town of Skipton which is only a short drive away.
A great day out for all the family at Hesketh Farm Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ilkley, West Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Laina W
Southwold, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Stylish flat, ideal for visiting the Dales”
Reviewed 11 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Our second visit to the Garden Flat and we were as impressed as last time. The flat is beautifully furnished with all facilities , warm and welcoming. In central Ilkley but very quiet. Ideally positioned for driving around the Dales, and the train to Leeds is only 30 mins. Recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2017
Hi Laina, thankyou for taking the time to leave a review. It's lovely to hear that we are still getting it right for our fab guests! Hope to see you again. Claire.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney M
Magherafelt, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Decided to stay in an apartment instead of an hotel while visiting family this time and this was the perfect choice. It felt like a second home; clean, neat and tidy with everything anyone would need for a stay of any duration. The welcome tray was a very pleasant surprise; as soon as the unpacking was done we kicked back with tea and cake. With Tesco just across the road there was no need to stock up plus it was so convenient for trains; buses and the town.
Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2017
Hello Rodney, thankyou so much for your lovely review. I'm delighted that you had a good stay, it was a pleasure to host you. Hope to see you again one day. Claire.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1469gsb
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Just stayed in this lovely flat ! We were really impressed with everything the flat had to offer. Beds were comfy good bathroom facilities and kitchen had all you really need . Nice to find a pint of milk in the fridge to make a cuppa when we arrived along with some nice goodies . Tesco across the road and great access to Leeds on the train a real bonus. We would be more than happy to return at a later date.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2017
Hi, thankyou for taking the time to leave a lovely review, it is very much appreciated. I'm delighted you had a good stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future! Claire.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
764Lynn
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Christmas visit.”
Reviewed 28 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

The garden flat was beautifully presented for Christmas and we loved the festive welcome pack. Thanks to Claire and team for putting so much thought into providing such a warm welcome once again.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the week has just flown by.
Hope to be back in 2017 and we wish you all the best together with our thanks.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2016
Hi Lynn, thankyou for your kind review! I'm delighted that you had a good stay and a great Christmas. Thankyou so much for your thoughtful gifts! A lovely Suprise and perfectly fitting!! Hope to see you again soon. C.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genevieve...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 30 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Great flat, very clean and spacious and equipped with everything you could think of. Fire was a welcome addition on a frosty winter day - as was the mulled wine. A wonderful location, with parking and only moments walk from town. Will definitely be back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2016
Hello and thankyou for taking the time to write a lovely review. I'm so pleased you had a great (if a little chilly) stay in Ilkley, and that you were comfortable in the flat. Look forward to seeing you again. Claire.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
looseone
yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed here for a week and it was just like home from home. It had everything we needed, it was clean and comfortable. The added extras i.e. The welcome tray and chocolates on the beds were a very pleasant surprise. All in all we found a little gem. The location couldn't be better within 2 minutes you're in the town centre, within 20 minutes you're on the moors. Already booked for next year so that says it all.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2016
Hi, thankyou for taking the time to write such a lovely review. Nothing pleases me more than finding out our guests have had a good stay and I'm absolutely delighted you are coming back to do it all again! See you next time. C.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnickRUK
UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fab fab fab”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I stayed for a week with my family, hubby & 11 & 9 year old boys whilst visiting family. Everything was spotless and inviting. Location is perfect literally quicker to walk to Tesco than drive. Everything provided that was needed. Liked the dvd's and kids books. Also the washer & drier very handy for me. Thanks so much

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2016
Thanks for your lovely review. So pleased you and your family had a good stay. Hope to see you again next time you are in the UK. Claire.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing