We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic location and so comfortable.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Garden Flat

Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Area
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
2nd Bedroom
Bathroom
The Garden Flat
Treat yourself at the wonderful Betty's Tea Rooms
Spend a day browsing the many boutique shops on your doorstep.
Burn off some energy by climbing the Cow and Calf rocks. 2 mins away
Have a great day out at the Embsay Steam Railway.
Have a fun day crossing the stepping stones at Bolton Abbey.
Visit the Castle at the market town of Skipton which is only a short drive away.
A great day out for all the family at Hesketh Farm Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ilkley, West Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vr0n57
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic location and so comfortable.”
Reviewed 14 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We were so impressed with the Garden Flat. Parking was very useful but with the station just down the road we hardly needed the car. We enjoyed a trip on the Settle to Carlisle Railway. There was everything we needed in the very well appointed flat and we appreciated the lovely goody tray provided. We will definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2017
Thankyou so much Veronica for your lovely review. We are always delighted when a guest has a nice stay, it means we are doing our job right! We would love to have you back anytime. Claire and the team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janicejnm
Tetney, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The flat was very clean and had all the facilities we needed for the weekend. Welcome tray and extras were very good and much appreciated.

My only grouse is that the two singles were 2' 6" and not 3ft ones. This is ok for children or smaller adults, but larger people may find it a problem.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2017
Thankyou for your review, I'm glad you had a good weekend. Claire.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sm7merry
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb, a real gem, beautifully appointed & so well equipped with lots of homely touches.”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Quietly situated yet so well placed for the town centre with all amenities within short walking distance. We were visiting Ilkley for a long weekend with our rambling group and it was lovely to return each day to such comfortable surroundings. The flat was spotless, warm & cosy with comfy beds and fluffy towels. All equipment was in excellent order plus a lovely welcome pack of goodies was available. Safe off road parking available for 2 vehicles. We have stayed in a wide range of accommodation over the years but this is high up on our list of favourites.
Many thanks, a wee gem.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2017
Hi Susan. What a nice review! Thankyou so much. I'm so glad you had a comfortable stay, our aim is always to make your break as relaxing as possible, so to hear that our lovely guests have enjoyed their holiday is just wonderful. Many Thanks, Claire and the team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
What a lovely review Jim and Eileen thankyou! It was a pleasure to host you and I'm delighted you had a comfortable stay. Really hope to see you again soon. Claire.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sharyny48
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Stayed here for 6 nights, reluctant to give a good review in case too many people realise what a great place it is!! So clean & comfortable, a home away from home. Claire, altho we did not get to meet her, was extremely attentive & helpful. The information suuplied in the flat was very useful, covered all one needed to know. Location was excellent, walking distance to all we needed. Would definitely recommend & I'm sure we will be back. Thank you Claire for everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Thankyou Sharyn for such a lovely review. I'm delighted you had a good stay and a special thankyou for the beautiful condition you left the flat in. It made my job very easy! Hope to see you again. Claire.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn R
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay.”
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Thank you for another wonderful stay at the garden flat.Such a great place to relax in after a day spent out and about in the Yorkshire countryside. We enjoyed every moment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
Hi Lynn, thankyou for your lovely review. It was an absolute pleasure to host you again, hope to see you soon. Claire.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
Hi and thankyou for your lovely review. I'm delighted you had a good stay and would like to thank you for leaving the flat in such immaculate condition! You would be welcome back anytime! Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing