We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Stay.”
Review of Healds Hall Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Healds Hall Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Liversedge
Certificate of Excellence
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Stay.”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed at the Healds Hall whilst on business in the area.
On arrival the hotel itself is an impressive building with plenty of parking.
Check in was easy enough, no issues.
My room was clean with a comfy bed and all the usual facilities. Not the biggest of rooms but perfectly adequate. The bathroom was clean and kitted out with nice big towels.

I am surprised by some of the negative comments about the food; I ate dinner in the restaurant and have to say everything was excellent. There was good variety of dishes and what I had was very tasty. The restuarant / bar area is nicely decorated and has a nice atmosphere.

All the staff, reception, bar & restaurant were very friendly, polite and professional.

I would have given it 5 out of 5 except there was an issue with the Wi-Fi in my room so I had to keep going down to the reception area to connect which was inconvenient but not too serious.

I found the Healds Hall good value for money and would stay again when in the area and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Q-the-Review
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    88
    22
    6
    8
See reviews for
60
113
8
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

We booked here for my daughters christening because the events room and grounds looked lovely. On the day the food was gorgeous and all our guests commented on it and how nice the room was. We had a fantastic day and will defiantly be visiting here again :-)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Lisastones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

A friend and I had some vouchers that she was bought for Xmas and so as she is going through a tough time at the moment we thought we would go and treat ourselves to lunch at the hotel. (We were not staying). I am vegetarian and I was surprised to find thee was nothing on the menu that was catered for vegetaians, on asking the waiter I was told we can make you a salad! You would have thought a hotel of high standad would have more variety, My friend ordered and I was given the salad, both the meals were miniscule and not wat you would expect of a normal portion. We were erved by a variety of waiters/tresses (when we could catch their attention) and so unfortunately I do not reccomen eating here.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank haylesbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

What a wonderful fine dining experience. My husband and I dined here and had the 7 course taster menu. What an absolute delight. Every course was amazing, beautifully put together, incredibly cooked, wonderfully presented and tasted just divine. The service was excellent and overall we had a superb night. Staff were friendly and very professional.

A truly wonderful experience and we will definitely return. Highly recommended....

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

The room was basic - this is in no way meant as a negative, but basically has what you would need. Unfortunately, the TV signal was not great. The restaurant attached to the hotel was very much a surprise-the food was exquisite and of a very high standard. Delightful.

I got a room for £50 which I thought was excellent value for money. If I'm back in the area, I would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bainb2406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

Delightful evening with my good friend Sheila who had recently celebrated her BIGGY birthday here.

We dined here on Friday evening (an opportunity for her to wear her pearls as every lady of a certain age should own pearls ;-) and everything was perfect for start to finish.

We had a 7 course set menu and were delighted with every dish. The resteraunt is appropriately decadent yet cosy. The staff are welcoming and friendly yet professional. The food was beautifully presented and tasted delish.

I would not hesitate to recommend this restaurant for dinner. Thank you Healds Hall for a lovely evening. I look forward to dining with you again the next time I am in Yorkshire.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ladybird2254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I've just had lunch at Heald's Hall and enjoyed the most wonderful spinach and goat's cheese tart - just delicious! The food there is always good, and the chef isn't afraid to try different things so the menu has something new and exciting to interest me each time. Definitely worth a visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liversedge
1.9 mi away
Gomersal Park Hotel
Gomersal Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gomersal
826 reviews
3.4 mi away
Heath Cottage Hotel
Heath Cottage Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dewsbury
122 reviews
1.4 mi away
Healey Hotel
Healey Hotel
#1 of 1 in Batley
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Ramada Wakefield
Ramada Wakefield
#2 of 2 in Ossett
237 reviews
4.3 mi away
Woodlands Hotel Leeds
Woodlands Hotel Leeds
#1 of 1 in Gildersome
457 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Waterfront Hotel
The Waterfront Hotel
#3 of 3 in Brighouse
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Healds Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Healds Hall Hotel

Property: Healds Hall Hotel
Address: Leeds Road, Liversedge WF15 6JA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Liversedge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Liversedge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Healds Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Healds Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Healds Hall Hotel Liversedge, West Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing