We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hospitality!”
Review of The Liversedge

The Liversedge
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Liversedge
Ranked #1 of 1 Liversedge B&B and Inns
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic hospitality!”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Not knowing this area very well picking a hotel was just guess work...and we found ourselves a gem!
On arriving at the hotel appearances from the outside looked good , inside was just as good, staff greeted us at the door told us where to check in. This was done very quickly & shown to our room(no.1). A beautiful room which, had obviously been recently redecorated, lovely light and airy with a very comfortable bed. We ate in the hotel restaurant - excellent food well cooked/ presented & very reasonably priced. Wonderful staff, so friendly! Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IssyM343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    18
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
21
11
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Went here for first time, the pub was very busy and we had a bit of a problem getting a table for 6 of us. Got seated near to a roudy party and it was too hard to have a conversation. Food quite nice and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

My wife and I along with our daughter visited this pub/hotel today (08/03/2014) for lunch. Our daughter has recently relocated nearby and she and her partner enjoyed it very much, especially as it also caters for vegetarian/gluten free eaters. It has a large car park, so no problem with parking. The interior is well decorated and has an expansive bar and plenty of tables/seating. Service for drinks and food is excellent, no hanging about and the staff are very helpful and cheerful; even offered to bring my pint of JS to the table for me as it was a bit lively and taking time to settle down. The food is a bargain at £10 for 2 meals, I had Steak & Ale pie with chips and mushy peas (you can have a choice of potatoes, veg or salad), my wife had Chicken Melt with chips and salad and my daughter had gluten free Moussaka with chips and salad. All were cooked to perfection and my wife and I finished with Hot Treacle sponge with custard each, costing £5 for the two, a real bargain and the sponge appeared to be home-made, gorgeous. We will make a point of using this hotel whenever we visit our daughter. They have quiz nights and entertainment too, so we are looking at booking in at some point.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Raymond B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

Been to Lillibets (previous name/owners) a few times & was never impressed. Food was burnt / bland service was poo.
HOWEVER since the much needed remodel & new management it's lovely! We go once a week & have not had a complaint yet. Brilliant with kids also!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liversedge
0.0 mi away
Healds Hall Hotel
Healds Hall Hotel
#1 of 2 in Liversedge
301 reviews
1.9 mi away
Gomersal Park Hotel
Gomersal Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gomersal
801 reviews
3.4 mi away
Heath Cottage Hotel
Heath Cottage Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dewsbury
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Village Hotel Leeds South
1.4 mi away
Healey Hotel
Healey Hotel
#1 of 1 in Batley
282 reviews
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Bradford M62
Days Inn Bradford M62
#1 of 1 in Hartshead Moor
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Liversedge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Liversedge

Property: The Liversedge
Address: 64 Leeds Road, Liversedge WF15 6HX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Liversedge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Liversedge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Liversedge 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Liversedge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Liversedge West Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing