We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wasn't aware they did takeaways... Glad we do now. Brilliant.”
Review of Salvia Restaurant

Salvia Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 43 Restaurants in Mirfield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
160 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 295 helpful votes
“Wasn't aware they did takeaways... Glad we do now. Brilliant.”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Upon our last visit to Salvia we were made aware that the restaurant offered a takeaway option and thought it could come in handy in the future. At the weekend we felt the need to order a few calzone pizzas and a few sides, told us to give us 10 mins and when we showed up they were just coming out of the oven. Despite the journey home and time it took to get it on a plate, the food was still hot and delicious. I've said it before and I'll say it again, you will not get a better pizza anywhere in the north of england. These guys really take pride in their work and the managers are on the front line with the staff every night. Strongly recommended you get yourself down here!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank UKworldtrotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    55
    21
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food etc!”
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

Salvias have now got central heating, so in the winter it will be nice and cosy just like the Friendly Staff. We go every week and have done for 9 years. Been on many Cruises but Savia's takes some beating!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andreajones1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An amazingly good restaurant, just off the beaten track.”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We've been to Salvia's many times over the last decade and have never been disappointed. The service has always been wonderfully attentive and friendly and the steaks have been about the best I've had anywhere. I've visited steak houses in London that boasted they'd give me the best fillet I'd had anywhere. Unfortunately for London, they weren't a patch on the ones you get here.

We recently had a party for my parents Golden Anniversary there and the staff were incredibly helpful at every stage. Both Bob and Marco are fantastic maitre-d's and the waitresses and kitchen staff do a wonderful job.

It's not the easiest place to find, being tucked in a small row of units behind another restaurant that is more visible from the road but it is well worth discovering.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirfield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“would definetly recommend”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

just eaten here this evening chose from the early bird menu the fresh bread was to die for portion sizes good lovely food pleasant staff will definitely be returning

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very Good and Lively Restaurant”
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

I have visited this restaurant many times, every time it has been a great experience. The food is brilliant, offering a wide variety of options (Italian options) and also the restaurant features a window-like hole in the wall to see into the kitchen.
The restaurant is excellent and is a must visit!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Salvia Restaurant also viewed

Mirfield, West Yorkshire
 
Mirfield, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Salvia Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing