We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, excellent service.”
Review of Salvia Restaurant

Salvia Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 43 Restaurants in Mirfield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$38
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Level Contributor
161 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 295 helpful votes
“Excellent food, excellent service.”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I think this may be my 5th or 6th review here and every single one has always been 5 star. We visited at the weekend, the salt and pepper squid and crab spaghetti was unbelievable, the service was prompt and friendly. The pizza's never disappoint and I stand by my previous review that you will not get a better pizza anywhere in West Yorkshire. For the first time we sampled a steak, the steak in pate sauce was amazing and so tender that until my wife realised, she was cutting it with the back of the knife. To summarise - excellent place - excellent food - excellent service.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank UKworldtrotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    57
    21
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mirfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food, great atmosphere, reasonable prices”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I've eaten at Salvia's on several occasions and always found the welcome warm and the food great. There is an extensive menu covering starters, pizzas, pastas and specials and the prices are very reasonable. The service is good and the staff friendly. We had a meal there for my birthday and were a large group of around 14, including 2 small children, eating during the busiest period on a Saturday night but the staff could not have been more accommodating or helpful and, as ever, the food was delicious. Highly recommended. They also offer a collection-only take-out service.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alipeeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
161 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 295 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Mirfield. Hands down.”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Me and my wife made another trip to Salvia this weekend and once again we left more than satisfied. Where else can you get a great bottle of wine and 3 courses each for £60 and leave thinking it's one of the best meals you've ever eaten. The starters were excellent, the salt and pepper squid is a must and the cheese, tomato garlic bread is excellent. Their bases are like no other. It was busy, but it didn't take anything away from the setting. The seafood pasta was great and the salmon linguine was creamy and delicious. Once again we had another superb visit and will be returning soon!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank UKworldtrotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent, Excellent, Excellent!”
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

We went for a family meal at Silvia's on Friday 21st February & everything about the place is excellent! We have been on number of occasions now & it is always great service & the food is amazing!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food & Service”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Food fantastic, chefs fantastic, service can you guess? fantastic.

I would recommend but do book its only a small restaurant and it can be a little cramped If you ask for a window seat they try and fit you in the best they can. Great for a larger group or a couple. The garlic pizza bread is delicious.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaDelilah94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Salvia Restaurant also viewed

Mirfield, West Yorkshire
 
Liversedge, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Salvia Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing