We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night out”
Review of Salvia Restaurant

Salvia Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 44 Restaurants in Mirfield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$39
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great night out”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Decided to take my wife out for tea .We were met as usual with a happy smiling face and a warm welcome. The food was fantastic lovely crab starter and a well cooked steak in a good rich sauce. the only down side is it can get very busy. would say to any body give it a try you will love it

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    58
    21
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
“Friendly service, very welcoming with great food!”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Me and my wife attended on Sunday evening for dinner. We were warmly welcomed as a 'regular', sat at a quiet table and served drinks promptly. We tried a couple of new starters from thew specials board including a chilli, blue cheese garlic bread which was amazing! We asked for a calzone pizza with different ingredients which wasn't an issue for them, the food was swift and as good as always. Once again, another excellent visit. Looking forward to next time!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank UKworldtrotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Salvia”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Called at 930 pm on a Sunday evening. Restaurant was dead and they had no bread left! Greasy food marks on the wall next to where I sat. On the plus side our pizzas were ok.

Helpful?
Thank Redcat149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wells, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely meal”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I visited on Saturday early eveing with my parents and boyfriend and we had a lovely meal. The words "best steak I've ever had" were uttered and he's eaten a lot of steak! We all enjoyed our meals and not many places still serve Napoli pizza so I was delighted to see it on the menu. Great atmosphere and lovely staff too. Thanks for a great evening.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Don't be put off by the exterior!”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Food was decent. Staff friendly. Good value. I will return. Not the best nor the worst Italian restaurant you will visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stevemelhuish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Salvia Restaurant also viewed

Mirfield, West Yorkshire
 
Liversedge, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Salvia Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing