We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Olde Worlde Charm with mod cons”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wentbridge House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wentbridge
Certificate of Excellence
uk
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Olde Worlde Charm with mod cons”
Reviewed 22 December 2006

Thoroughly enjoyable weekend package. Lovely old hotel. Huge room with four-poster bed and antique furniture. Beautiful bathroom. Meals were excellent to outstanding! The staff in general went out of their way to be helpful and friendly and many seemed able to address guests by name. This is not a cheap hotel, but for a bit of luxury and pampering it's worth the money.

  • Liked — Olde Worlde Charm
  • Disliked — Location--Pretty village in otherwise uninspiring area
  • Stayed November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nicholasr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

969 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    736
    152
    51
    20
    10
See reviews for
270
345
17
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2006

Booked the hotel for a Saturday night, turned up and found that they had booked the rooms for Sunday on their computer - despite them having written down Saturday on all their forms. They had no rooms available due to a wedding and made no attempt to apologize, just blaming another employee.

They did phone another "very good" hotel to arrange for us to stay there, but when we arrived it wasn't very nice, so we didn't stay and went home.

All in all a ruined day.

  • Stayed September 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank hedbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 5 January 2006

Wonderful restaurant with excellent food and wine. Perhaps not completely faultless but which place is! Ater a combined 15 years in the catering industry, this is the only place my husband and I can visit and truly relax.

The staff are friendly and polite and the rooms comfortable - well worth the upgrade to superior.

All in all a little gem of a place which never fails to impress and makes you fall in love over again.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 27 August 2005

I have eaten at Wentbridge House Hotel a number of times and have always found the food to be excellent - both in the restaurant and in the brasserie. The service is friendly but not obtrusive, there are plenty of menu choices and the quality is fantastic. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2005

dear?Sir/Madam Ifound the food at the restaurant mediocre, and the waitress unhelpful, despite my request that my complaint should be passed on to the chef

Stayed January 2005
Helpful?
3 Thank johnburke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wentbridge
7.8 mi away
Waterton Park Hotel
Waterton Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walton
945 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Rogerthorpe Manor Hotel
10.3 mi away
Oulton Hall & Spa
Oulton Hall & Spa
#1 of 1 in Oulton
2,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
24.2 mi away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,531 reviews
7.8 mi away
Monk Fryston Hall Hotel
Monk Fryston Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Monk Fryston
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wentbridge House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wentbridge House Hotel

Property: Wentbridge House Hotel
Address: The Great North Road | Bridge House, Wentbridge WF8 3JJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Wentbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wentbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Wentbridge House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country house hotel set in 20 acres of gardens and grounds in the Went Valley within easy reach of the cities of Doncaster, Leeds, Wakefield and York. All bedrooms are individually designed with pocket sprung mattresses, free Wi-Fi and Temple Spa bathroom products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Wentbridge House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wentbridge House Hotel Wentbridge
Wentbridge House Hotel Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing