We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amesbury
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mandalay Guest House
Ranked #2 of 3 Amesbury B&B and Inns
Hertfordshire, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We spent 2 nights with our friends for cycling holiday.
The room was spacious and absolutely clean, it was one of the cleanest place we have stayed!
The garden was lovely too, perfect place to chill out in late afternoon before we went out for dinner.
It was also good point from cyclist point of view that there is a lock up shed in the garden, so we didn't have to worry about the security of our bikes.
Although it is on the main road, it is very quiet at night.
Breakfast was very good, thanks to ex-chef Nick!!
We would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    15
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
19
35
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Magheralin, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We only spent one night at this B&B due to its proximity to Stonehenge, and were thouroughly impressed. Our host Nick was happy to give advice on the local area including good advice on various restaurants within the area. The rooms were very clean and comfortable with a good Internet connection. We would definitely stay here if we are ever in the area again and have absolutely no hesitation in recommending it to others.

Room Tip: If you want an excellent view choose ones with a garden-view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I needed a one night stop off & picked Mandalay because of the quality of the reviews from Trip Advisor. Mandalay was absolutely spotless and all the facilities in the room were of a high standard and I would stay there again & would recommend to others, my only criticism would be that the hosts seem to be very shy and reticent to communicate with their guests.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Spent one night here at this very comfortable bed and breakfast and wished it could have been many more. Excellent location - less than 10 minutes drive to Stonehenge and easy walk into restaurants in town. Our host Nick was wonderful and cooked up a superb breakfast and served it in a most delightful room that looked out onto a beautiful English garden complete with lily pond and lots of flowers in full bloom. Ample parking and really couldn't say anything was lacking here. Hope to return sometime in not too distant future!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

While being on our way to John O'Groats we spent our first night at Mandalay Guest House. Very nice and friendly hosts while we had a clean and fully equiped room. Good and comfortable beds. The real English breakfast was delicious. All at 10' from Stonehenge. Highly recommended !!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

The nicest couple in the B & B trade. Lovely clean rooms, well stocked for tea, coffee, hot chocolate, biscuits and a mint. Breakfast is a delight with nothing being too much trouble. I look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

The property was clean, inviting and the host quite helpful. We had a bit of trouble navigating through Amesbury, but found the location pretty quickly with our navi. We stayed on the first floor. We had inner circle tickets at 6:00 AM, went there, came back for a hot breakfast cooked to order. Great value and close to Stonehenge.

Room Tip: Get the ground floor room. It is quiet and avoids stairs. Book with the host directly for a good p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amesbury
0.3 mi away
The Antrobus Hotel
The Antrobus Hotel
#3 of 3 in Amesbury
302 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Salisbury Stonehenge
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Stones Hotel
The Stones Hotel
#11 of 16 in Salisbury
284 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Pembroke Arms Hotel
6.8 mi away
Cricket Field House
Cricket Field House
#2 of 16 in Salisbury
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Mandalay Guest House

Property: Mandalay Guest House
Address: 15 Stonehenge Road, Amesbury SP4 7BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Amesbury
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Amesbury
Hotel Class:4 star — Mandalay Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Mandalay Guest House Amesbury, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing