We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$133
US$127
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stones Hotel(Salisbury)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkhouse Motel(Cholderton)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gray Manor Hotel(Cholderton)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Lodge(Salisbury)
US$50
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (686)
Filter reviews
686 results
Traveller rating
244
187
138
57
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
244
187
138
57
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburger kingtravel lodgeroom was cleanwhat it says on the tinfamily roomon arrivalpetrol stationlong journeysummer solsticethe ground floornight stayshort staylocal attractionseasy accessservice stationroad noisegood nights sleep
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
607 - 612 of 686 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2013

in the bathroom the sink was full of hair where someone had shaved the toilet seat was broken and I ended up in hospital as it catapulted me into the sink and I had a head injury the seat wasn't replaced we had to move the next day we were left without a toilet seat and me unable to use the toilet as disabled we were told the staff were coming back to fix the seat that evening and our companions waited until 4am for that to happen we didn't get any sleep at all as had gone to go to the solstice which the hotel were well aware of the staff when they came to clean the sink (this was the manager) said well is that all ( i think a dirty bathroom is unacceptable obviously he thought it was fine)you don't expect the ritz but you do expect a clean and serviceable room which this was not I have stayed here for the solstice for the past three years and every year there has been problems a place to avoid at all costs I wasn't the only one with problems some peoples heating wasn't working and another disabled lady was made to wait in reception untill almost midnight as her room had someone elses belongings in and no other room available (she was to be up at 5 for the solstice) when evetually she got into her fully disable room she found it was not it didnt have a walk in shower and she was unable to use a bath which it did have and didnt have proper transfer bars for the toilet so her and her companions went home a day early this was frid and the seat still wasn't fixed on sunday as the staff couldn't do it as had to be maintence who didn't attend dreadful stay I will update with photos when I have downloaded

Room Tip: don't bother been for past three years as near Stonehenge and haven't yet had an incident free stay bathrooms dirty and not fit for purpose even after refurb they just put in new beds and changed curtains no update in old dirty bathrooms don't stay here
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shelly160460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

We are sorry and concerned to learn about the problems you experienced shelly160460 and wish to further understand the issues you have raised. We always expect our rooms to be cleaned to high standards and all facilities to be in good working order so we’d like to apologise for any inconvenience caused on this occasion. Please contact us and provide more details so we can thoroughly investigate your concerns, to do this please visit our website, select the contact us button and indicate you have contacted us via TripAdvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

It was dirty, previous occupants hair in the bath and the bed, the hot water only worked when the neighbour turned theirs off, and the taps made a horrible rumbling sound when turned on! DONT STAY AT THIS PLACE, IT IS THE WORST.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

What a great Hotel. The room was Amazing and the Dream Bed to die for. We traveled with a Family room number 17 . Very large Family room with wonderful clean white bedding. All four beds had been made up for my 7 and 9 year old to a very high standard . We travel a great deal and stay with many Hotels over the year but, This Travelodge has to be the best this year. Amazing room and the best bed ever. I do not know why people say things are so bad. I work for an International Airline , we don't get Hotels as good as this one, I feel the people leaving such reviews should re think or remove what they say about Travelodge. One thing the young man on check in had NO idea of the location of our room as it was his second day. He made NO effort to locate us and sent us on a run around.

Room Tip: Great Hotel for Salisbury
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nobbytedda1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Arrived at the travelodge at about 7pm, receptionist was brilliant first night and check in smooth, but thats where the good parts end, room was unclean, no cups no towels apart from one which was left wet from before we arrived. Second night room again towels not sorted bins not emptied, manager seems to let everyone run the place apart from himself, tryed to complain about the room but was met by a blank face, cleaners just do not care at all.
As said in other reviews ok for a cheap night stay over or a cheap weekend if you dont mind unclean rooms.

Room Tip: Check in to the holiday inn.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ash M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Care at Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Thank you for your review Ash M. We do expect our rooms to be clean and fresh and set up correctly for your arrival so it is regrettable to learn your room was not up to our usual high standards and your were not provided with clean towels. We require our house keeping staff to ensure all rooms are serviced and replenished during your stay which will include emptying the bins in every room. If a guest raises concerns we do expect our staff to provide a great service and deal with all issues straight away so we are sorry to learn that this did not happen. We would like to further understand the issues you have highlighted to find a resolution. Please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to provide us with more details and when doing so please specify you have left a TripAdvisor review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

My wife had never seen Stonehenge, so on a trip up to london we decided to break our journey and spend the night there.
The staff were great and very helpful.
Unfortunately this travelodge has not had the advantage of the latest upgrades, so it was without the benefit of an in situ bar/cafe, although there is a Little Chef/Burger King on the site.
The rooms are clean and have all the basics.
We did go into the town of Amesbury which has several pubs and cafes so is worth a visit.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank firemanjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews