We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely friendly welcome and great breakfast”
Review of Fairlawn House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairlawn House
Ranked #1 of 3 Amesbury B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Amesbury is an extremely convenient base for visiting Stonehenge, Durrington Walls and a little further afield Avebury and Silbury. We had a very comfy stay at Fairlawn House. Found Parking easy right outside, and had the most friendly welcome which made us feel very happy with our choice of B&B. Our room was nice and quiet and adequately equipped with tea, coffee, a TV. Just what you would expect. Breakfast was exceptionally good.

Amesbury isn't a very remarkable place. There are places to eat and drink but nothing to write home about. It's greatest merit is that it's near Stonehenge. And if you need a place to stay, you'd be very comfy, welcome (and well fed at breakfast time) here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicesoapdoesmatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (384)
There are newer reviews for Fairlawn House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 384 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2014

Stayed one night and so pleased we chose Fairlawn. From the inital telephone enquiry onwards we experienced great service. A lovely house, comfortable stay and great breakfast.

We will always try to stay here when we are in the area. Being in the hospitality industry ourselves we really appreciated being guests at another quality establishment. Thank you.

Room Tip: We had a double room, which although wasn't huge was perfectly adequate with nice shower room. C...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

This was my second stay at Fairlawn, my previous stay being for business. This time was for my Squadron reunion and had brought my girlfriend along. The welcome was warm, the rooms we're clean and cosy and breakfast was excellent, I look forward to my next visit, thanks guys.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Swipe99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We spent a few days here and found the hosts very friendly, rooms clean and quiet, easily accessible parking, excellent breakfasts, and great price as well. It's also less than a 5 minute drive to Stonehenge, and an easy drive to Avebury to the north and Salisbury to the south. I definitely would recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReenPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Highly recommended if you're staying in the area . Friendly welcome, close to town, comfortable room and superb breakfast served with a smile . Would recommend to anyone visiting Stonehenge or with business in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lionking14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Any body who is thinking about starting up a B&B or small hotel should stay her first and see exactly what you need to attain.
Everything from the welcome you receiveto the comfort of the rooms is first class.
As for the breakfast, I look forward to my Fairlawn breakfast in the same way I look forward to my Christmas dinner, an annual highlight.
All in all this is a great little hotel.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Lovely family run business. Very helpful and extremely clean. Excellent range for breakfast. The bar was well stocked with bottled alcohol and soft drinks. They said they were willing to bring breakfast upstairs if my grandad was unable to walk down the stairs, but he managed the stairs just fine.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esp06njj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amesbury
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Salisbury Stonehenge
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Antrobus Hotel
The Antrobus Hotel
#3 of 3 in Amesbury
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Stones Hotel
The Stones Hotel
#11 of 16 in Salisbury
303 reviews
7.4 mi away
The Pembroke Arms Hotel
0.0 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#3 of 3 in Amesbury
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairlawn House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairlawn House

Address: 42 High Street, Amesbury SP4 7DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Amesbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Amesbury
Price Range: £75 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairlawn House 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fairlawn House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairlawn House Amesbury, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing