We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Christmas party night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Salisbury Stonehenge
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Amesbury
Certificate of Excellence
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Christmas party night”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We went to a Christmas party night at the hotel, the food service and entertainment was very good. Everyone really enjoyed the evening. I would certainly recommend the Christmas party nights as a great way to have a works or group night out together.

Room Tip: We didn't stay the night but this would have been a great idea to allow you to relax and enjoy t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missymadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcS441, General Manager at Holiday Inn Salisbury Stonehenge, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear missymadam,

Thank you very much for taking the time to highlight such a nice response following your recent party night experience. I am delighted to read your review and it is great to hear your group enjoyed the wonderful dinner and entertainment.

Watch out this spring for our 2014 festive host of events, our aim will be to deliver an even better mouth-watering selection of entertainment making us the best venue in South Wiltshire to celebrate the Yuletide season.

Best wishes for a perfect year ahead.

Marc Solarz
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    334
    347
    109
    38
    23
See reviews for
207
323
35
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Stayed one night. Wonderful central location for touring Stonehenge and the fabulous Salisbury Cathedral
Hotel was clean - very important and front desk staff were welcoming and friendly.
Located at a service area so there is a small cluster of eating options as well as the hotel restaurant.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottieGirl90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcS441, General Manager at Holiday Inn Salisbury Stonehenge, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear ScottieGirl90,

Thank you for a fabulous review highlighting so many positives about the hotel, I am delighted my team were able to leave such a memorable impression following your break. I am lucky to have a first class reception team and a great brigade of housekeepers who combined delivered a great welcome and an impeccably clean hotel.

Best wishes for a great year ahead.

Marc Solarz
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bray-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

Tasteless turkey, over cooked venison, pudding like cardboard, very disappointing. Cheese board good but could have had that at home. Waited too long for plates to be removed so did it myself. Perhaps a buffet would be better. A very expensive experience not to be repeated. The staff are friendly and professional.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Time4us2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcS441, General Manager at Holiday Inn Salisbury Stonehenge, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Time4us2travel,

Thank you for your feedback following Christmas Day lunch, firstly I would like to apologise for the disappointing experience you have highlighted. I personally remember meeting you on Christmas Day and I am sorry we were unsuccessful in turning your experience around. Unfortunately and totally unacceptable the Venison which was served to your husband was the very first portion prepared during lunch service and was cooked at too high a temperature, after this all the others were cooked to perfection. We were delighted on the day to be able offer your husband turkey however I note your comments about this dish too.

Thank you for highlighting such a positive about the team at the hotel, we had an objective on Christmas Day to ensure we offered the perfect home from home which I believe we delivered. I have very much noted your comments about the food however I am delighted to say that with exception of your party all our other guests commented on an excellent lunch.

I must highlight it was a lovely gesture on the behalf of your family to ask the single elderly gentleman to join you for dinner; he seemed to have a great time discussing times gone by. I understand you have a family event booked for February and rest assured we will make this a great night to remember and will restore your faith back into our levels of cuisine.

Best wishes for a great 2014.

Kind regards

Marc Solarz
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, UK
Level Contributor
263 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Very professional staff, great room and comfortable surroundings. Would have eaten there had it not been for some very annoying people conducting a meeting without regard for anyone else sitting near them. Use a bloody conference room next time....!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank cornwall-blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcS441, General Manager at Holiday Inn Salisbury Stonehenge, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Cornwall-blue,

Thank you for a lovely response, I am delighted you had a good stay with us, as you have highlighted I am lucky to have a team of first class employees dedicated to making your stay comfortable and enjoyable. I am sorry for the disturbance caused by those conducting a meeting, we have a great meeting room product on site which they would have been welcome to use.

I certainly hope we can welcome you back in 2014 and next time I hope you will take advantage and dine in our award winning Solstice Bar and Grill.

Best wishes for a great new year.

Marc Solarz
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 December 2013

As I arrived at the door to the hotel in the early evening my heart sank when I saw the bus loads and crowds turning up for the until now not known about Abba Tribute Band. At check in the staff advised that they had upgraded my room, and put me on the top floor so that I wouldn't hear a thing, there would be no extra charge for meals brought to my room, and I was very welcome to join the fun in the bar area. Wow! Thanks guys. I gave the entertainment a miss as I was ready fro an early night and I don't travel with jump suit and platform shoes, everything else was to the usual very high standards.

Thanks again, I will be staying there again next month.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcS441, General Manager at Holiday Inn Salisbury Stonehenge, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Steven R,

During December we run a programme of festive party nights, themed around various ages of popular music, I appreciate your concern upon arrival to the hotel that a restful night’s sleep may be hampered by the noise of party goers; however as you have highlighted we make every effort to ensure our valued guests not associated with a group are made to feel welcome and are not disturbed by the hassle incurred through the festivities.

I am delighted to read such a warming response on how your arrival was handled and thank you for taking the time to share your appreciation of the team. It would have been our pleasure to lend you some glitzy clothes and platform shoes then you could have enjoyed the sounds of our fabulous ABBA tribute act. Maybe next year.

Best wishes for 2014 and I look forward to welcoming you back later this month.

Kind regards

Marc Solarz
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devizes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel in December on the way back from Dorset. Very festive and a warm welcome from the chatty receptionist who gave us a room on the top floor which was not a problem as the hotel has very efficient lifts, this is very well designed hotel very modern and rooms have first class fittings, especially bathrooms. Our evening meals and breakfast were very good - would stay again!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Annie528767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcS441, General Manager at Holiday Inn Salisbury Stonehenge, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Annie528767,

I am delighted to read such a warming response following your recent stay with us, it is great to hear you were able to dine in our award winning Solstice Bar and Grill which is very much a hidden treasure. Our accommodation features first class amenities ideal for making you feel comfortable whilst away from home.

We very much look forward to being able to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards

Marc Solarz
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
82 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

Very conveniently located this hotel does look good from the outside but it lacks warmth inside other than a lovely christmas tree.

The bar area is cold and feels like a corridor and service has to be requested from the staff chatting around the corner.

The restaurant food is good and I had a nice meal and a quite decent breakfast.

Room was ok, for an exec room it felt very normal, no plugs beside bed and as most people have something that needs charging they have to go on opposite side of room.

There is also only wired internet in the rooms, I only realised on check out when I found that I managed to use the bar wifi and not the cable in the room, I find it a little crazy that there is no wifi in the rooms of a new hotel.

Internet speed was lousy too it got to just under 3mbps so this is not high speed internet by any standard, I ended up on 3G instead as hotel was unreliable. I pointed this out in the morning on check out to be dismissed and ignored by quite a rude lady.

My thoughts are, I'll find somewhere else next time, plenty of other places in the area.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank agilchrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcS441, General Manager at Holiday Inn Salisbury Stonehenge, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear agilchrist,

Thank you for your comprehensive review following your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Salisbury-Stonehenge. I delighted to read that the majority of your stay was good. I am saddened to hear that my restaurant team were chatting away rather than being pro-active in accommodating your requirements; this matter will be addressed herewith.

I certainly appreciate your frustrations concerning no Wi-Fi access in the bedrooms; although late for your stay I am delighted to confirm that we will have Wireless access across all bedrooms in the first part of the New Year.

I certainly hope you will give us another try when you are next in the South Wilts area whereby it will be our pleasure to give you the very warmest of welcomes.

Best wishes

Marc Solarz
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amesbury
3.7 mi away
The Stones Hotel
The Stones Hotel
#9 of 16 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Antrobus Hotel
The Antrobus Hotel
#3 of 3 in Amesbury
3.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
6.1 mi away
Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Milford Hall Hotel
Milford Hall Hotel
#5 of 16 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
8.2 mi away
The Pembroke Arms Hotel
7.7 mi away
Cricket Field House
Cricket Field House
#2 of 16 in Salisbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Salisbury Stonehenge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Salisbury Stonehenge

Property: Holiday Inn Salisbury Stonehenge
Address: Mid Summer Place | Solstice Park, Amesbury SP4 7SQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Amesbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Amesbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Salisbury Stonehenge 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the incredibly bold and stylish sophistication of the closest hotel accommodation to the mystical Stonehenge - Holiday Inn Salisbury-Stonehenge. Located on the A303 in the heart of picturesque Wiltshire, England, our contemporary Holiday Inn Salisbury hotel is easily accessible from the M3 motorway, London, the Midlands, and the West Country. Work, relax, and make the most of your stay in the modern, air-conditioned comfort of our well-appointed rooms and suites. Savour mouth-watering cuisine or unwind with casual cocktails in our AA Rosette award winning Solstice Bar & Grill restaurant. Enjoy a STARBUCKS coffee while making use of the free Wi-Fi in our lounge, ideal for informal business meetings or just catching up with friends. Experience easy access to the colourful landscape of sights and attractions dotting the English countryside. Whether you’re traveling for business or on holiday, you’ll enjoy the superb amenities and boutique-style services that set us apart from the usual Salisbury Stonehenge hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Salisbury Stonehenge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Salisbury Stonehenge Hotel Amesbury
Holiday Inn Amesbury
Salisbury Stonehenge Holiday Inn
Amesbury Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Salisbury Stonehenge Amesbury, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing