We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super”

Beechfield House Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Beanacre
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$55
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: A gem of a country house: restaurant lunch and dinner, A la Carte menus, tasting menus, bar snacks and light meals, afternoon tea, private dining, functions and celebrations. 4 AA Red Stars. 2 AA Rosettes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Great steak, good wine, gorgeous desserts! We had our pre dinner drinks in the bar before moving to the formal dining room. They had decorated the table for our anniversary!

Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeechfieldHouse, Owner at Beechfield House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

What a super review too - thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 107 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

Took my husband, grandson and friends for dinner here. Have been here quite a few times especially for special occasions. The menu is excellent. Have not had a bad meal here yet.

Thank Shell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeechfieldHouse, Owner at Beechfield House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

It's always nice to get feedback from our regulars. Thank you for your generous comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

A good choice of menus and combination of flavours. Excellent helpful service. Good choice of items for breakfast

Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeechfieldHouse, Owner at Beechfield House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

So glad you enjoyed your visit to us. Thank you for your kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Two-course lunch turned to three as we were wooed by what had gone before.

Aye up, these were certainly northern portions, her majesty (HM) having the pick with a veritable shoal of whitebait followed by a sirloin steak of significant proportions. My pea soup and fish main, with chips in place of the menu's 'Jersey Royals', were fine. HM's ice cream was also 'grand' in both senses; my pie/crumble required some in place of the clotted cream (of which I am not a big fan).

Service was charming and understated and certainly contributed to our settling for the third course. Stylish restaurant and garden spaces add to the experience.

So, two fine three-course lunches, two glasses of wine and a beer for just over fifty quid - can't complain at that - but there were a couple of gripes - the chips were too dry and the crumble pastry was brittle. However, the positives far outweighed these trifles.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wirepuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeechfieldHouse, Owner at Beechfield House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

What a jolly and witty review - thank you so much!!! Glad to hear you both had such a good time. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Lovely place but how do they justify the price of their menu, £20 for gnocchi containing 4 pieces of potato with an awful lot of lettuce, £23 for fillet steak with 2 pieces of veggies.

Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeechfieldHouse, Owner at Beechfield House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to give your feedback. I really don't believe our prices are out of line with any other four star hotel in the area - we use the finest ingredients and all dishes are made in our kitchens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beechfield House Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Beechfield House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing