We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Wedding Anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Manor House Hotel and Golf Club
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Castle Combe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed here in April for our wedding anniversary and chose a suite, which was simply perfect. Wanting to make the most of the stay we checked in at 3pm and were greeted by a friendly porter and lovely receptionist who knew who we were and congratulated us on our anniversary- a lovely touch. The porter carried our bags to our room which was a cottage in the grounds, and was just stunning. The separate living room with nespresso machine was sumptuous, and the four poster bed leading into the bathroom was lovely. All original features have been kept including the windows and beams which is beautiful.

The food and drinks were also fabulous, and the breakfast is amazing- make sure you leave a good hour as there is so much to get through!

Room Tip: The cottage suites are beautiful and so spacious, with gorgeous bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,083)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

582 - 588 of 1,083 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

Spent a great night here celebrating a friends wedding, the service was second to none from the valet parking on arrival to the special request at breakfast. The room was breathtaking, spotlessly clean with a wonderful view. The wedding was superbly organised. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alycia68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

As world travellers we know a little bit about quality and value. This hotel is at the top of the list, the sheer professionalism of its staff, the exceptional extensive lucheon menu, set together in the most beautiful surroundings, an experience not to be missed. Thank you for a most enjoyable day.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexi007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed for one fabulous night and enjoyed the delicious tasting menu with wine. Staff were attentive but not too 'stuffy' a wonderfully relaxing and memorable 24 hours - will definitely be back (again!)

Room Tip: Have always stayed in the cottages - standard is very high so I am sure all will be very good. Have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NevertoreturnGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I have recently returned from a weekend at the hotel on a Voyage Prive deal. This was our second visit to this lovely hotel. By coincidence, we were also in the same room, Runaway. We loved this room as it's away from the others although up a couple of flights of stairs which we didn't mind. The roll top bath is in the large bedroom which may not suit everyone but we didn't use it. The shower is very good.
The grounds are lovely but unfortunately it wasn't warm enough to sit outside for pre-dinner drinks as it was on our last visit.
Castle Combe is a small very picturesque Cotswold village and well worth exploring if you can dodge the Chinese tourists !
We ate in the restaurant for my birthday. I have written a separate review for this.
A luxurious hotel with plenty of nearby places to visit such as Dyrham Park and Lacock.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Fantastic second stay at this wonderful hotel. Awesome food and service second to none - Rooms are awesome in both the main hotel and the cottages. Close to Bath town centre perfect for shopping or Spa . Can't wait to come back again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BitterSweet2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Family of 6 with 4 teens, stayed for 3 days. The location itself isn't particularly convenient to anything, and there aren't a ton of activities on the property itself, but it was still a wonderful stay. The grounds are lovely, with a small village right next to the hotel. The village itself is quite small and takes about 20 minutes to see everything. There are 2 places to eat in the village, the closest to the hotel being a bit more upscale and the farther (as in 20 more steps) more casual. Both had great food.

The hotel itself was wonderful. Many small nooks on the ground floor for reading, or for small meetings with others. Service was always first rate. Rooms were huge..our family of 6 could have fit in any one of the 3 rooms we booked. So much character in each of the rooms! I would recommend the property for a relaxing vacation. Expensive, but if you have the cash I would definitely recommend this property.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rwhaugan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castle Combe
7.2 mi away
Whatley Manor Hotel & Spa
Whatley Manor Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Malmesbury
832 reviews
2.9 mi away
Lucknam Park
Lucknam Park
#1 of 1 in Colerne
684 reviews
9.4 mi away
The Royal Crescent Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
The Close Hotel
The Close Hotel
#2 of 6 in Tetbury
413 reviews
8.3 mi away
The Hare and Hounds Hotel
9.2 mi away
The Roseate Villa Bath
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manor House Hotel and Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manor House Hotel and Golf Club

Address: Near Bath, Castle Combe SN14 7HX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Castle Combe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Castle Combe
Price Range: £195 - £272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Manor House Hotel and Golf Club 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It’s decadent, it’s cosseting, it doesn’t get much grander than The Manor House in Wiltshire, a country house with a difference. Dine in the Michelin star Bybrook restaurant or take a stroll around the picture box village of Castle Combe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Manor House Hotel and Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Manor Hotel
Manor House Castle Combe
Manor Hotel Castle Combe
The Manor House Hotel And Golf Club Castle Combe, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing