We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb, can't wait to come back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Manor House Hotel and Golf Club
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Castle Combe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed here as a last minute booking as my brother was racing at castle combe race circuit. We took our 3 week old baby and It surpassed all expectations, the room was wonderful with a beautiful view to the front of the property and the 4 poster bed gave us the best night sleep we had had since the birth of our son!
Staff were attentive and our room service breakfast was excellent.
My only issue was that we didn't get enough time to take in the grounds or to enjoy a cocktail in one of the sitting rooms.
We will most certainly be back, hopefully during the Christmas period as I imagine it will be quite magical!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bradley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,096)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

563 - 569 of 1,096 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014

Spent one night in the elegant old manor house. The view of the hotel as you arrive just exudes old classic charm and elegance. Our room was huge with a 4-poster bed and a sitting area. On arrival a member of staff greeted us pleasantly at the car, unloaded our luggage and took it to the room, The grounds were well maintained and attractive and it was just a few minutes walk into the very cute village of Castle Combe. The evening meal was excellent and well presented. We plan to return for a longer stay even though it means flying across the Atlantic Ocean again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank david42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

From driving up the drive to the hotel reception, you just know this is going to be a wonderful place to stay. Was welcomed at the front door and shown to reception. The décor is wonderful a very romantic place to stay. The afternoon tea was lovely excellent service, made the whole stay and wonderful experience. Even had the log fire burning well in August ! just added to the wonderful atmosphere of the whole place. We had one of the cottages. very nice indeed very clean and even had a TV in the bathroom and phone.... wonderful cup cakes on arrival. The only thing to consider if you have one of these rooms, is if the weather is bad it is a walk to the main hotel. But the weather was good so we were ok. The gardens/grounds are wonderful. Well worth a visit for them. Very relaxing. Will be staying again. The village of Castle Combe is lovely to walk around also.

Room Tip: If you don't want to walk to the hotel from the cottages, then ask for a room in the main house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jill_simmons581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We have visited this hotel twice. Excellent. The staff are wonderful, the food is wonderful, Excellent golf course. Beautiful setting, very romantic. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting a get away from it all break. Will definitely go back

Room Tip: Garden cottages are particularly nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

What a beautiful place, the staff were all so helpful and friendly, the room and hotel were lovely, my requests of champagne in our room on arrival was acted on. The food was amazing, a real master piece. A perfect get away.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Fourth visit to Manor House over the years. Standards remain impeccably high, from staff to room size to food quality. One minor complaint- and I would dock it a half-star if possible: bar prices are excessive. Charged 15 pounds for a gin-on-the- rocks, which seems grasping and excessive. That's a personal pet peeve so take this with a grain of salt. So, just avoid the bar. Too bad.

Tip: stay in the original manor. Wonderful rooms.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank batsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

A stunning setting, totally spoilt from start to finish, car was parked as we arrvied. Cases were taken to our room and then we were shown around the hotel. We stayed in a Junior Suite. The staff were polite and friendly. We were checked in by the receptionst who was polite and very friendly, nothing was too much trouble. My 17 daughter shared with us and had a sofa bed (lounge) in our suite. TV's in bathroom, lounge and bedroom. Expresso machine, robes & slippers supplied. A choice of pillows too. All clean and very comfortable. Fantastic golf course, the hotel will take you up there by buggy, nothing is too much trouble.The staff were very friendly and you can also eat there. The village is very small but lots of character. We had a meal at the Castle Inn, which was good, the pub is opposite, where we had an evening drink. The food in the Manor House was superb, service could not fault. We have recommended The Manor House to our friends, and already planning on returning with them in the very near future or a stay at Christmas.

Room Tip: We had a lovely view, junior suite situated in the front of the hotel, this looked out onto the rive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deborah b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castle Combe
7.2 mi away
Whatley Manor Hotel & Spa
Whatley Manor Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Malmesbury
849 reviews
9.4 mi away
The Royal Crescent Hotel & Spa
8.3 mi away
The Hare and Hounds Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
The Close Hotel
The Close Hotel
#1 of 6 in Tetbury
427 reviews
2.9 mi away
Lucknam Park
Lucknam Park
#1 of 1 in Colerne
692 reviews
4.5 mi away
Rudloe Arms
Rudloe Arms
#3 of 4 in Corsham
1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manor House Hotel and Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manor House Hotel and Golf Club

Address: Near Bath, Castle Combe SN14 7HX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Castle Combe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Castle Combe
Price Range: £190 - £267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Manor House Hotel and Golf Club 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It’s decadent, it’s cosseting, it doesn’t get much grander than The Manor House in Wiltshire, a country house with a difference. Dine in the Michelin star Bybrook restaurant or take a stroll around the picture box village of Castle Combe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Manor House Hotel and Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Manor Hotel
Manor House Castle Combe
Manor Hotel Castle Combe
The Manor House Hotel And Golf Club Castle Combe, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing