We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$48
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$56
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$93
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rudloe Arms(Corsham)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bear Hotel(Chippenham)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (730)
Filter reviews
730 results
Traveller rating
419
196
69
28
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
419
196
69
28
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful villagefour poster bedenglish villagepiepretty villagecentury buildingthe pubcream teasunday lunchsconeslovely lunchpoached eggsduckold buildingcharming hotellovely foodwaiting staff
Filter
Updating list...
452 - 457 of 730 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2014

What a lively place. I would definitely stay at the hotel again. Great hotel very clean, fantastic room and lovely helpful staff. Thanks for booking my spa day at the last minute for me. Beautiful village and peaceful stay

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katen063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Came for Sunday lunch. Good choice of meats, waiters very attentive. Bread starter very tasty, as was the roast beef and chicken. Puddings delicious. Prices pretty good. Not the best atmosphere but it was earlyish for Sunday lunch so not full, just felt a little quiet and felt like we had to whisper. I think there was some background music, so in fairness not a great deal they can do about that. Wouldn't stop us coming back tho, very enjoyable meal.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AGH2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

In the 60's Castle Combe was voted the prettiest village in the UK. I am not sure where it is ranked today but it gets our vote as one of the prettiest and you can practically see the whole village from one spot...The Castle Inn Hotel. We first visited Castle Combe more than 20 years ago and have been dreaming about coming back to actually spend the night ever since. Easy booking via the internet our wish for room 4 was granted and we had a lovely stay in our big 4-poster bed.

The Castle Inn Hotel is inviting in every aspect...cozy accommodations, warm staff and good food. We had dinner...fabulous pulled pork and bread pudding for me...salmon and crème brulee for him. Breakfast was just as good, salmon & scrambled eggs and traditional English breakfast. Our room was very nice and faced the tiny street and toy-like houses. You really feel as if you're on a movie set.

Castle Combe is worthy of a stop and The Castle Inn Hotel is very worthy of a stay!

Room Tip: Room 4 was very nice!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chichicastenango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Four of us went to this great little hotel over the New Year. Whilst here were no special festivities, the break was absolutely right. It's a very olde world inn in a charmingly picturesque village with a great deal of charm. Staff are very obliging and helpful and go out of heir way to make you feel at home. Excellent food too - as witnessed by the number of locals who drop by for a bite to eat or a drink.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, the four poster room 4 has great views.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Had a lovely stay the staff couldn't do enough for us. Sadly my husband was poorly ( not connected with the hotel) the staff could not have been more considerate or concerned.Roaring log fire, Lovely food & beautiful comfy stylish accommodation. Will definately visit again

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews