We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (766)
Filter reviews
766 results
Traveller rating
432
207
73
31
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
432
207
73
31
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful village four poster bed pie english village pretty village the pub century building cream tea sunday lunch lovely lunch scones poached eggs old building duck an evening meal charming hotel waiting staff
Filter
Updating list...
484 - 489 of 766 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Idyllic place to stay in Castle Combe - comfortable, stylish bedrooms. Good food. Beautiful surroundings. Visit Lacock, Bath and Cirencester while there.
Breakfast lovely!

A bit pricey bit you pay for the location - extremely quiet in the evening but that's what we wanted x

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beverley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

What a lively place. I would definitely stay at the hotel again. Great hotel very clean, fantastic room and lovely helpful staff. Thanks for booking my spa day at the last minute for me. Beautiful village and peaceful stay

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katen063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Came for Sunday lunch. Good choice of meats, waiters very attentive. Bread starter very tasty, as was the roast beef and chicken. Puddings delicious. Prices pretty good. Not the best atmosphere but it was earlyish for Sunday lunch so not full, just felt a little quiet and felt like we had to whisper. I think there was some background music, so in fairness not a great deal they can do about that. Wouldn't stop us coming back tho, very enjoyable meal.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AGH2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

In the 60's Castle Combe was voted the prettiest village in the UK. I am not sure where it is ranked today but it gets our vote as one of the prettiest and you can practically see the whole village from one spot...The Castle Inn Hotel. We first visited Castle Combe more than 20 years ago and have been dreaming about coming back to actually spend the night ever since. Easy booking via the internet our wish for room 4 was granted and we had a lovely stay in our big 4-poster bed.

The Castle Inn Hotel is inviting in every aspect...cozy accommodations, warm staff and good food. We had dinner...fabulous pulled pork and bread pudding for me...salmon and crème brulee for him. Breakfast was just as good, salmon & scrambled eggs and traditional English breakfast. Our room was very nice and faced the tiny street and toy-like houses. You really feel as if you're on a movie set.

Castle Combe is worthy of a stop and The Castle Inn Hotel is very worthy of a stay!

Room Tip: Room 4 was very nice!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chichicastenango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Four of us went to this great little hotel over the New Year. Whilst here were no special festivities, the break was absolutely right. It's a very olde world inn in a charmingly picturesque village with a great deal of charm. Staff are very obliging and helpful and go out of heir way to make you feel at home. Excellent food too - as witnessed by the number of locals who drop by for a bite to eat or a drink.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, the four poster room 4 has great views.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews