We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FANTASTIC”

Bybrook Restaurant - Manor House Hotel
Reserve with OpenTable
Bybrook Restaurant - Manor House Hotel is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$32 - US$92
Cuisines: European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, View, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Castle Combe
Description: Enjoy award winning Michelin Star fine dining at the Bybrook restaurant with Head Chef, Richard Davies, carefully combining the finest seasonal and local ingredients with produce from our very own kitchen garden.
Clevedon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
“FANTASTIC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

What a wonderful evening ,last night.The village everything about Castle Combe.
The Manor although not cheap, the best never is,was fantastic.
Go and treat yourselves you won't be disappointed.
Give yourself time to look around the village, have a drink etc.
You might bump into Dr Dolittle.
But seriously not to be missed.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 941RUSSELLS941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    53
    25
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
212 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“An great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Much of the food is home grown and the chef is a master of his art.We are Vegetarian and there is a separate menu if you ask. In addition to the three courses as printed the chef sent little tasters before and between the courses.Not cheap but you pay for the experience and we both thought it was well worth it. The service was superb.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank COUNCILLORJACK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had Sunday lunch on 3 Aug. A marvelous location and superb food all at a reasonable price for Michelin start cuisine. The food was a clever mix of subtle and intense flavors. I found the food more to my liking than that of the 2 star Michelin restaurant not far away

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dreamofwhitehorses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hampshire
Level Contributor
152 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

This is a michelin starred restaurant. We have (very fortunately) been to a few and this is really up there with the best for the quality of food that we received.

Stunningly good deserts and hubby said the wine recommendations were spot on.

Great relaxing atmosphere with comfortable chairs and no crowding.

Only slight let down was the service (hence 4 stars) - all the staff were lovely and attentive - it just seemed they had rather a lot to do and they could have done with an extra pair of hands.

Evening was not so bad but at breakfast tables were left uncleared and we could see some guests getting frustrated at having to wait for things that had been ordered. Fortunately we were on a relaxing weekend and in no rush so were content to wait but I could see how frustrating it could be. That said the staff really did what they could, they just needed more staff.

Please don't let that put you off - so long as you are not in a hurry (as you should not be in such fine surroundings) it is a very worthwhile trip.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mojitomates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Gorgeous food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

As vegetarians we had the best meal here since eating out in New York a few years ago. I am sure it must be as good for meat eaters too!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ottothehound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bybrook Restaurant - Manor House Hotel also viewed

Castle Combe, Cotswolds
Castle Combe, Cotswolds
 
Castle Combe, Cotswolds
Castle Combe, Cotswolds
 
Yatton Keynell, Chippenham
Kington St Michael, Chippenham
 

Been to Bybrook Restaurant - Manor House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing