We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden jewel and customer Service at its best.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Mayfield House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Crudwell
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A hidden jewel and customer Service at its best.”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

What a wonderful surprise, the courtyard room we stayed in was beautiful, normally when a dog is travelling with you, you are normally put in the scruffy room where the dog hair doesn't show. However, we were treated as VIP's, the staff couldn't do enough for us and the room was immaculate. The breakfast table was laid in the snug so our dog come to breakfast. Breakfast wasn't huge but it was good quality and the staff were very attentive. The duty Manager was friendly and helpful as were all the staff. If you want a romantic getaway, or a classy place to base yourself while you explore the beautiful countryside I would highly recommend the Mayfield and I am very fussy.

Room Tip: Ask for a courtyard room be aware the bathroom is a wet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqui R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    339
    202
    58
    27
    11
See reviews for
92
338
18
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We have just returned from the Mayfield House hotel where we spent three nights to celebrate the New Year. What can I say which I have not said before, Frank and Lynne are great hosts nothing is to much trouble who have such professional and friendly staff as for the food well only one word sums it up excellent, please do not remove the Pork belly off the menu as it is the best I have tasted. Are we planning to return of course we are?

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarryT503784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Callington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 December 2013

If your looking for a great place to stay to see the sights of the South Cotswolds you won't do any better than the Mayfield House, from our welcombe which seemed like we were going to stay with old friends the very friendly staff, but the food! it was superb I've stayed at many hotels over the years and this was the best by a country mile.

Ros Rob and Paddy

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I recently spent a night in this delightful little hotel after meeting friends in a local pub for dinner. That was a mistake, the pub food was lousy and we really wished we'd eaten in the Mayfield House when we saw their menu! The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. The room was very clean with excellent facilities. Breakfast was excellent, a really good selection and the Christmas decorations second to none! I will most definitely be returning!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Recently stayed at the Mayfield House for 4 days with a colleague on business. The hotel rooms are very well decorated to high modern standard, and are light and airy.

The staff and service couldn't do enough to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Unfortunately due to our early morning starts, we we unable to sample the breakfast, but they supplied us with takeaway breakfasts.

The restaurant food was 2nd to none and the bar a lovely relaxing atmosphere.
Special thanks to Frank for his care and attention paid to us.

Highly recommended and will be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jono_Pilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crudwell
7.6 mi away
De Vere Cotswold Water Park
De Vere Cotswold Water Park
#1 of 1 in South Cerney
2,539 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Hare and Hounds Hotel
4.0 mi away
The Ormond at Tetbury
The Ormond at Tetbury
#6 of 6 in Tetbury
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Whatley Manor Hotel & Spa
Whatley Manor Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Malmesbury
797 reviews
16.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
228 reviews
7.5 mi away
Stratton House Hotel
Stratton House Hotel
#3 of 8 in Cirencester
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Mayfield House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Mayfield House Hotel

Property: Best Western Mayfield House Hotel
Address: 17 M4, Exit | The Street, Crudwell SN16 9EW, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Mayfield House Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Crudwell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Crudwell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Mayfield House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our small family run Cotswold hotel set amidst beautiful countryside in the South Cotswolds, just 10 minutes from the M4 and so easily accessible. It’s the perfect spot to relax, unwind and explore... we're in the Tetbury, Malmesbury, Cirencester triangle! We offer 28 3 star en-suite rooms including Family, Disabled and Dog Friendly accommodation. Our AA Rosette restaurant serves beautifully cooked, locally sourced fare - a comfortable lounge & bar serves wines from Tetbury and Bath and real ale from Uley complimenting the offer in a warm, friendly and service-orientated environment. Assessed by Visit Britain gaining Walkers, Cyclists, Pets and Families Welcome, Breakfast Award and Disability level 1 and 2 for Disabled friendly rooms. Our hotel has been awarded a Green Tourism SILVER award reflecting our commitment to these Glorious Cotswolds!! A great location for exploring the delights of the ancient towns of Malmesbury and Royal Tetbury and the National Arboretum at Westonbirt and the glorious South Cotswold's area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Mayfield House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Malmesbury
Best Western Mayfield Hotel
Best Western Crudwell
Crudwell Best Western
Best Western Mayfield House Hotel Crudwell, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing