We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Easter Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Mayfield House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Crudwell
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed here for Easter it was my husbands 70 birthday, we had four rooms for our children and grandchildren. The menu was varied and food was a good quality. Rooms were spacious and comfortable.
We went using the TravelZoo vouchers.
Good value for money, I recommend it!

Room Tip: We stayed in room number one, king size bed, lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claireoflynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (662)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

364 - 370 of 662 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Carole C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed for 2 nights here midweek. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Meals delicious and in a lovely dining room. The food was a bit pricey but as we had a food allowance as part of our "package" it didn't matter too much. Loved the "Hare" theme to the place and we bought one as they were very well made and appealing. Would certainly come back again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights at the Mayfield House Hotel. Nice comfortable hotel, beds really comfy. Food is good but suffers if the restaurant is busy as they don't have enough staff to cope. The wifi is free but slows considerably when the hotel is busy. Breakfast is fabulous, cooked to order.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Had a great two night break at Mayfield house in March.The staff were very friendly,the evening meals and breakfasts were excellent.The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the whole hotel had a warm feel to it. I would definitely stay there again and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Three sisters stayed in a spotlessly clean and comfortable room.
Had a lovely welcome and help with bags if needed.
Exceptional food served by friendly and attentive staff. Will be returning next month and definitely again in the future.
Excellent location for surrounding villages, walks etc.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missvalentine10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We had a most memorable stay at Mayfield House in March. The staff are exceptional in the feeling they create and the time taken with the guests. The food every evening is excellent with breakfast the following morning equally well presented and delicious.
The relaxed atmosphere soon 'rubs off' onto the guests and new found friends.
Would recommend the hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnGL1904XF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crudwell
7.7 mi away
De Vere Cotswold Water Park
De Vere Cotswold Water Park
#1 of 1 in South Cerney
2,617 reviews
7.6 mi away
Stratton House Hotel
Stratton House Hotel
#4 of 8 in Cirencester
591 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Ormond at Tetbury
The Ormond at Tetbury
#6 of 6 in Tetbury
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
The Hare and Hounds Hotel
3.9 mi away
The Close Hotel
The Close Hotel
#2 of 6 in Tetbury
415 reviews
16.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Mayfield House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Mayfield House Hotel

Address: 17 M4, Exit | The Street, Crudwell SN16 9EW, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Mayfield House Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Crudwell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Crudwell
Price Range: £61 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Mayfield House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our small family run Cotswold hotel set amidst beautiful countryside in the South Cotswolds, just 10 minutes from the M4 and so easily accessible. It’s the perfect spot to relax, unwind and explore... we're in the Tetbury, Malmesbury, Cirencester triangle! We offer 28 3 star en-suite rooms including Family, Disabled and Dog Friendly accommodation. Our AA Rosette restaurant serves beautifully cooked, locally sourced fare - a comfortable lounge & bar serves wines from Tetbury and Bath and real ale from Uley complimenting the offer in a warm, friendly and service-orientated environment. Assessed by Visit Britain gaining Walkers, Cyclists, Pets and Families Welcome, Breakfast Award and Disability level 1 and 2 for Disabled friendly rooms. Our hotel has been awarded a Green Tourism SILVER award reflecting our commitment to these Glorious Cotswolds!! A great location for exploring the delights of the ancient towns of Malmesbury and Royal Tetbury and the National Arboretum at Westonbirt and the glorious South Cotswold's area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Mayfield House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Malmesbury
Best Western Mayfield Hotel
Best Western Crudwell
Crudwell Best Western
Best Western Mayfield House Hotel Crudwell, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing