We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heswall Ramblers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Mayfield House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Crudwell
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Heswall Ramblers”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Our group of 32 ramblers (aged 65 +) booked a 5 night DBB for the end of April. We arranged a mix of doubles/twins and singles. Hospitality and services were of a very high standard and the food exceptionally good with the wide choices, I as the organiser, had requested. We organised walks each day ranging from 5/6 miles to 9/10 miles and had no difficulty in doing this. Other attractions in the area were visited and appreciated for their historical and environmental aspects. Our group organises two 5 night holidays every year in various parts of the country and we voted Mayfield House one of the best.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    334
    198
    58
    26
    11
See reviews for
91
332
16
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I reviewed this hotel on facebook on our return, but it hasn't transferred to this page so here we go again ....
The Morgan Sports Car Club Lincolnshire centre virtually took over the hotel for a long weekend starting May 1st for our tour of the Cotswolds.The staff were very friendly ( even decorating our tables FOC for our black tie evening ), the food was excellent and the rooms were clean and well presented. The hotel is good value for money and we all felt very well looked after. The location is also ideal whether you are visiting to see the attractions, walking or driving the beautiful country lanes to discover the villages.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

I was at this hotel for a short break booked through Travel Zoo. On my arrival at reception I was greeted by a very cheery lady in reception. Check in was very quick and I was then shown to my room having been asked if I required help with my luggage. The room was very nice and bright and clean. Dinner was included in my package and the menu choice was very good. Waiting staff were very pleasant and efficient. The food was excellent and nicely presented. Breakfast was equally good and very much enjoyed. Wifi was slow but I doubt whether fibre broadband has yet reached the village of Crudwell. The hotel was nicely positioned in the village and had lovely gardens. Bath was very easy to reach from the hotel. I would definitely return to this hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Lofty124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Stayed here in April for 5 nights and have only good things to say. The food was excellent, varied and very well presented. Staff were all friendly, helpful and extremely efficient. Our room was on the first floor, was comfortable, spacious and spotlessly clean. There was always plenty of hot water for either a bath or shower - which worked just as a shower should!
Would definitely stay here again and have already recommended this hotel to several friends.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ramblingjazzers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed for 5 nights in late April. We had a ground floor room in the main building which was spacious, comfortable and kept in a clean condition. As members of a walking group breakfast and dinner were included in our tariff and we dined together in a room separate from the regular dining room. The choice of dishes was wide and quality of the food was excellent; locally sourced ingredients where possible and nicely prepared.

The staff were friendly and very helpful and made us feel that the quality of our experience was important to them.

Highly recommended

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 48DelbOy48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crudwell
7.5 mi away
Stratton House Hotel
Stratton House Hotel
#5 of 8 in Cirencester
470 reviews
5.0 mi away
Whatley Manor Hotel & Spa
Whatley Manor Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Malmesbury
768 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Close Hotel
The Close Hotel
#1 of 6 in Tetbury
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
The Hare and Hounds Hotel
7.6 mi away
De Vere Cotswold Water Park
De Vere Cotswold Water Park
#1 of 1 in South Cerney
2,468 reviews
3.9 mi away
Snooty Fox Hotel
Snooty Fox Hotel
#5 of 6 in Tetbury
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Mayfield House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Mayfield House Hotel

Property: Best Western Mayfield House Hotel
Address: 17 M4, Exit | The Street, Crudwell SN16 9EW, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Mayfield House Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Crudwell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Crudwell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Mayfield House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our small family run Cotswold hotel set amidst beautiful countryside in the South Cotswolds, just 10 minutes from the M4 and so easily accessible. It’s the perfect spot to relax, unwind and explore... we're in the Tetbury, Malmesbury, Cirencester triangle! We offer 28 3 star en-suite rooms including Family, Disabled and Dog Friendly accommodation. Our AA Rosette restaurant serves beautifully cooked, locally sourced fare - a comfortable lounge & bar serves wines from Tetbury and Bath and real ale from Uley complimenting the offer in a warm, friendly and service-orientated environment. Assessed by Visit Britain gaining Walkers, Cyclists, Pets and Families Welcome, Breakfast Award and Disability level 1 and 2 for Disabled friendly rooms. Our hotel has been awarded a Green Tourism SILVER award reflecting our commitment to these Glorious Cotswolds!! A great location for exploring the delights of the ancient towns of Malmesbury and Royal Tetbury and the National Arboretum at Westonbirt and the glorious South Cotswold's area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Mayfield House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Malmesbury
Best Western Mayfield Hotel
Best Western Crudwell
Crudwell Best Western
Best Western Mayfield House Hotel Crudwell, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing