We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Mayfield House Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Old Bell Hotel(Malmesbury)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Riverside House(Cirencester)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (708)
Filter reviews
708 results
Traveller rating
369
226
64
32
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
369
226
64
32
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswestern hotelswestonbirt arboretumcroquet lawnsouth cotswoldsfriendly hotelduty managera la carte menubreakfast and dinnershort breakhot waterstayed for nightsreal alebooked this hotelnight breaklocal pubmain buildingbiscuits
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
383 - 388 of 708 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights for a family wedding. The service we received was impeccable especially as we had a few requests at late notice. We needed a fridge in our room for our sons medication which we forgot to mention when we booked. The hotel ensured we had one, no questions asked nor did they mention the 24hrs notice we had given them! They were very accommodating. We were welcomed, even though we arrived late, we had parking near our room, which was very comfortable.
The food is delicious, again excellent waiting staff service who were friendly, child friendly and helpful! They even had soya milk!
Would def stay here and best western hotel again!
Thank you very much!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Webbkgfdfg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed here for a friends wedding at The Rectory. We stayed in the little cottage it was beautiful. Staff could not do enough one of our party forgot his belt. I went up to reception and asked if anyone had left one behind from a previous stay. The young lad on reception took his own belt off and let him use it. That is excellent customer service. Breakfast was amazing just what you need after a night drinking. Staff very helpful even phoned The Rectory to let us know reception was closing so could we go and collect our keys. Can't wait to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maryjane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The hotel is on a noisy main road but go there for the food! This is not a purpose built modern place. It is old and curious but all the better for it. Not too far from the motorway if you are in the middle of a trip.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
1  Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

After the initial confusion over rooms on checking in our experience here was quite positive. Lovely setting some road noise but very quiet otherwise. We had upgraded to a superior room as it had a super king bed (very comfortable) The room was fine as was the bathroom although the shower was over the bath and the water pressure was very feeble which we did inform reception about and the hot water from the sink was so hot as to be dangerous!

We were with a large group and some of the rooms had size issues especially if you are tall! and other problems with showers.

Dinner was ok and there was a different vegetarian option each night.
Breakfast was a fairly good spread and the veggie breakfast was unusually tasty. It would be good to have home made jams etc rather than the small standard catering jars especially being close to the Farmers Market!

The garden area was lovely with chairs and tables although our room did overlook this area so could be a bit noisy in the evening.

Good wifi connection.

Room Tip: upgrade if you can
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hawkeye9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews