We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“" Very basic "”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Devizes Hotel
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Devizes
Newquay, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“" Very basic "”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We've just come back from staying in Devizes and as our relations couldn't put us up , stayed here instead . We had a family room and our son only had a put -u - up bed and I noticed the sheets were creased whereas our bed was lovely and comfortable . There were three of us staying in the room and had only two towels in the bathroom . As there were three in the room and only two mugs for tea /coffee not nice ! The receptionists were friendly though . Didn't like Subway next door ,no proper breakfast . Expensive for one night . In the bathroom they only had one very small bar of soap and no sachets of shampoo .

Room Tip: Make sure a family room is a family room .
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Devizes Hotel, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Thank you for your feedback Hilary S. We would expect our rooms to be set up correctly for the amount of occupants so we are sorry to learn this was not the case. We can confirm that as a brand standard we do not provide toiletries in our rooms however we do provide a vending machine at reception which will contain extra toiletry items for our guests to purchase.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    82
    48
    18
    21
See reviews for
69
89
25
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We had booked a tour round the Wadworths Brewery, and needed somewhere reasonably priced close by to stay the night. This place seemed to fit the bill. Our room was a good size, well maintained and nicely decorated. One gripe that we have had on previous visits to Travel Lodges has been the quality of the lighting, but in this hotel individual flexible bedside reading lamps have been installed, and these make all the difference. The staff members were pleasant and helpful, and parking was free, so all in all a good night's stay for the bargain price of £30 (Friday night)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank LeithBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor and Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very cheep and basic.
The hotel is on a edge off a trading estate on the main road to the town.
Not a good first impression off 3 staff members all in uniform smoking outside the entrance to the hotel, the staff their selfes were friendly and hopeful it's just a shame it was drity and smells off the sandwich place nextdoor and missing items from room. So much for the so-called comfort beds that mold into your shape are hard and not comfy. Won't be going back.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank billybob24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge Devizes Hotel, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you for review billybob24, we are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay. We would like to gain a better understanding of the issues you've raised and investigate your concerns so please can you contact us via our website to provide us with further information. You may do this by selecting the contact us button and please specify that you have contacted us via TripAdvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I found the parking to be very good on arrival and had excellent service from the reception on check in, the lady on reception even held the doors open for me as I was carrying a lot. The hotel was the best Travelodge hotel I have stayed in and looked new and fresh inside and the room was very comfortable and clean. It was also great value and the cheapest I found in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 January 2014

The staff couldn't have been more helpful,with a warm welcome & moving us to a room with bathtub on request. Really comfy new mattresses which are going into all the rooms gave us a good night's sleep. We will return on our next visit to Devizes.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Anne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Devizes
0.8 mi away
The Castle Hotel
The Castle Hotel
#3 of 5 in Devizes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Black Swan
The Black Swan
#5 of 5 in Devizes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Bear Hotel Market Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Peppermill Hotel
The Peppermill Hotel
#2 of 5 in Devizes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Lansdowne Hotel
The Lansdowne Hotel
#4 of 4 in Calne
3.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Green Dragon
The Green Dragon
#1 of 1 in Market Lavington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Devizes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Devizes Hotel

Property: Travelodge Devizes Hotel
Address: London Road, Devizes SN10 2HL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Devizes
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Devizes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Devizes Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Devizes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Devizes Hotel Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing