We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Devizes Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Green Dragon(Market Lavington)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
109
101
59
24
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
109
101
59
24
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgebreakfast boxsubway sandwichwalk into townfriendly receptionistan industrial estateroom was cleansubway shopwhat it says on the tincar parkneeded somewherevisiting friendstwo single bedsnight stayexcellent value for moneyeasy parkingshort break
Filter
Updating list...
289 - 294 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Booked at least two months ahead and requested top floor quiet room. Checked the week before visit to find this had not been allocated and room could not be changed. Room itself very pleasant and newly refurbished - however, it was at the side of the hotel on the busy main road. Could not have radio/TV on and the window open at the same time due to traffic noise. Room very, very hot and again because of traffic noise could not leave the window open at night. Absolutely stifling. There was a fan in the room but this only served to move the warm air around!

Staff very pleasant, and when we left we were asked about out stay; we did point out that the room was very hot etc. and were told there was a fan available. Explained this had not helped at all, but there was no response when this was mentioned. Air conditioning units would be more than helpful - Travelodge please note!

Very convenient and a nice easy walk in to Devizes.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JPJP27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Wouldn't use it again. shelf for clothes dusty therefore unusable. The edge of the carpet and floor in the bathroom grubby. It may well have been cleaned at some point but it was a token Hoover clean as most dirt was left behind. Room very hot so we had the window wide all night but as it,s a very busy road we didn't, get much sleep due to the noise. We paid £60.0 plus another £10 early checking ?!!!. Very expensive for what they offer.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Devizes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

We are sorry to learn of your disappointment David H. We do require all of our rooms to be clean and fresh and up to great standards so it is regrettable to learn of the lapse in service. We are also aware that are rooms can get warmer during the summer months therefore we do provide a number of fans at reception should our guests need them, subject to availability. We’d like to be able to contact you to find a resolution. In order for us to do this please could you visit our website and use the Contact Us button to tell us more and when doing so please indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The staff seemed pleased to see us and were helpful. The room was clean and fresh with a new comfortable king sized bed. If all Travelodges were as good as this, I would use them more often. It was conveniently placed to eat out in Devizes and to walk a stretch on the Kennet canal.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Ej0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I stayed here for my wedding weekend, so did all of my family, it was a pleasant trip and everything simple but good you could expect from a travelodge, it would have been a good review minus the fact I know 100% I left a bag with sun creams and other things in the room I left it on the desk! I returned the day after and explained exactly where I had left it but was told nothing was left in the room! After this I heard many other stories of people leaving stuff and it hen apparently not being there on return, It may have only been sun creams etc but it was about £40 worth!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jemma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We have just returned from the travel lodge , our reason for staying there was a family wedding, the rooms are very clean with comfortable beds, and tea, coffee facilities. On our arrival the staff were wonderful, cheerful and very helpful nothing was to much trouble for them. On Saturday morning Scott who was on reception could not have been more helpful, the groom was staying at the lodge with us and every thing was focused on him and the wedding guests, as the bride and groom were staying at the hotel that night the staff were great they said they would sort the room out after we had gone , we provided blue rose petals and confetti, they even had a card congratulating the happy couple , as we left the staff waited outside to see the groom, best man and beautiful baby bridesmaid leave wishing them good luck. I would highly recommend this travel lodge to all. Thanks to all the staff for making our weekend even more great

Room Tip: just ask the staff will always try there hardest ,
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawn c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews