We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look no further!”
Review of Blounts Court Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blounts Court Farm
Ranked #4 of 19 Devizes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Blounts Court Farm is situated in the beautiful Wiltshire countryside. Driving up the tree-lined driveway with pastoral views either side, you know you have found something special. The owners, Caroline and Colin, immediately make you feel welcome and at home. They are the reason why people prefer to stay at B & B's rather than at hotels! The room was spotless and very spacious, with tasteful furnishings and the bathroom was spa-like and luxurious. Breakfast was perfect, and the homemade jams and stewed fruit outstanding. We look forward to our next visit. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2013

I was in Devizes for a meeting mid week and didnt want to be staying in such a wonderful part of the country in a sterile lodgetravel type thing, so I was delighted to find a home from home in Blounts Court Farm.
Actually I think thats the best way to describe my stay, even though I was there just the night you were made to feel like a relative, a warm welcome and a great host.
The B&B is charming with some many stories to be told from the Chickens to the Armour and the family pictures all around. The room was clean, pleasant and not small for a single. The shower was powerfull and hot.
There was free internet which connected well and the breakfast was wonderful. I went for the Smoked Salmon and Scrabbled eggs, Id recommend that.
I would definately return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Captdano1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

My husband and I stayed just for one night in May and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Caroline is the perfect hostess and made us most welcome. Everywhere was extremely clean and the breakfast was "to die for". It was so huge that we didn't need any lunch!

We cannot wait to visit again and stay longer to take advantage of excellent hospitality.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KentishLady011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Wonderful! Blounts Court Farm is the most wonderful place, set out in the country, although it's only 10 mins from Devizes, it is so peaceful. Caroline was great, a very friendly hostess who could not do enough for you to make sure your stay was comfortable. My room was gorgeous! A four poster Bed!! The place was so clean and tidy and so interesting. I really enjoyed my stay and if ever I'm in Devizes staying again I'll be giving Caroline a call!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catherineb1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

This was just a one night stay. We took all three rooms and each one was as well equiped as the others, nothing had been forgotten and nothing was too much trouble. Everywhere was spotless and the breakfast was one of the best I have ever had away from home.
The situation is quite lovely surrounded by farmland and the cricket club just one field away. The free ranging chickens were a delight (so were their eggs) and if you like horses........

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesley i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Our family were treated to the most wonderful hospitality we could have expected. Caroline was a wonderful host and gave us tips on what to see and Colin indulged our children letting them help with the horses and the egg collecting.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJH018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Caroline and Colin are the most gracious of hosts. The accommodations are beautifully appointed, clean and comfortable. The eggs are fresh from the hens on the farm, and everything is delicious and nicely presented in a lovely, bright dining room. We would go there again, even if it were out of our way.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tkkaiser1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Devizes hotels
2 mi away
The Peppermill Hotel
The Peppermill Hotel
#1 of 5 in Devizes
94 reviews
2.5 mi away
Avalon Lodge Bed and Breakfast
2 mi away
The Bear Hotel Market Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Green Dragon
The Green Dragon
#1 of 1 in Market Lavington
139 reviews
3 mi away
Vine Cottage B&B
Vine Cottage B&B
#2 of 2 in Rowde
140 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Castle Hotel
The Castle Hotel
#3 of 5 in Devizes
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blounts Court Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blounts Court Farm

Address: Blounts Court Farm Coxhill Lane | Potterne, Devizes SN10 5PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Devizes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Devizes
Price Range: £84 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Blounts Court Farm 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 Star Gold Award farmhouse bed & breakfast accommodation. Beautiful rural location. Close to Bath, Salisbury, Stonehenge, Avebury & Lacock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Blounts Court Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blounts Court Farm Devizes, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing