We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic to stay down on the farm !”
Review of Blounts Court Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Blounts Court Farm
Ranked #4 of 19 Devizes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2013

What can i say that's not already been said , what a lovely couple Caroline and Colin are , and what a nice home too . excellent room , comfortable bed , fantastic breakfast , cute chickens!!!
Caroline even made me a birthday cake to have with my breakfast . we wanted to stay longer ,
would love to return one day . A 1

Room Tip: Just book !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2013

I found Blounts Court Farm to be the perfect place for being in Wiltshire. Close to Devizes but NOT in town. The pastoral setting is completely private, even from the delightful village of Potterne. The best of both worlds. The food was excellent, rooms comfortable, and the surroundings peaceful. Colin and Caroline were fantastic hosts. There was a real camaraderie even with the other guests because of their excellent hospitality. If I lived there, I would want them for friends.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L8442ZWJohnD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Our stay was a delightful experience. Tasteful décor in bedroom - excellent bed - slept very well. Tea/coffee tray was useful and welcome. As weather was good we did not use the sitting room but it looked comfortable. Very special sitting area with bower and flowers just outside the front door - friendly hens came up for a chat - who also laid the eggs for our excellent breakfast. Liked the idea of sharing the table with other guests. Everything spotlessly clean and fresh. Charming hostess - nothing was too much trouble. Cricket field nearby which made it so obviously an English paradise. Excellent value for money

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Blounts Court Farm is situated in the beautiful Wiltshire countryside. Driving up the tree-lined driveway with pastoral views either side, you know you have found something special. The owners, Caroline and Colin, immediately make you feel welcome and at home. They are the reason why people prefer to stay at B & B's rather than at hotels! The room was spotless and very spacious, with tasteful furnishings and the bathroom was spa-like and luxurious. Breakfast was perfect, and the homemade jams and stewed fruit outstanding. We look forward to our next visit. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

I was in Devizes for a meeting mid week and didnt want to be staying in such a wonderful part of the country in a sterile lodgetravel type thing, so I was delighted to find a home from home in Blounts Court Farm.
Actually I think thats the best way to describe my stay, even though I was there just the night you were made to feel like a relative, a warm welcome and a great host.
The B&B is charming with some many stories to be told from the Chickens to the Armour and the family pictures all around. The room was clean, pleasant and not small for a single. The shower was powerfull and hot.
There was free internet which connected well and the breakfast was wonderful. I went for the Smoked Salmon and Scrabbled eggs, Id recommend that.
I would definately return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Captdano1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

My husband and I stayed just for one night in May and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Caroline is the perfect hostess and made us most welcome. Everywhere was extremely clean and the breakfast was "to die for". It was so huge that we didn't need any lunch!

We cannot wait to visit again and stay longer to take advantage of excellent hospitality.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KentishLady011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Wonderful! Blounts Court Farm is the most wonderful place, set out in the country, although it's only 10 mins from Devizes, it is so peaceful. Caroline was great, a very friendly hostess who could not do enough for you to make sure your stay was comfortable. My room was gorgeous! A four poster Bed!! The place was so clean and tidy and so interesting. I really enjoyed my stay and if ever I'm in Devizes staying again I'll be giving Caroline a call!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catherineb1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Devizes hotels
2 mi away
The Bear Hotel Market Place
2.1 mi away
The Castle Hotel
The Castle Hotel
#3 of 5 in Devizes
265 reviews
2 mi away
The Peppermill Hotel
The Peppermill Hotel
#1 of 5 in Devizes
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Green Dragon
The Green Dragon
#1 of 1 in Market Lavington
134 reviews
2.5 mi away
Avalon Lodge Bed & Breakfast
2.9 mi away
George and Dragon
George and Dragon
#6 of 19 in Devizes
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blounts Court Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blounts Court Farm

Address: Blounts Court Farm Coxhill Lane | Potterne, Devizes SN10 5PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Devizes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Devizes
Price Range: £84 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Blounts Court Farm 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 Star Gold Award farmhouse bed & breakfast accommodation. Beautiful rural location. Close to Bath, Salisbury, Stonehenge, Avebury & Lacock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Blounts Court Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blounts Court Farm Devizes, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing