We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Wiltshire base with superb breakfast.”
Review of Blounts Court Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Blounts Court Farm
Ranked #4 of 19 Devizes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We stayed four nights at Blounts Court Farm as we were participating in a 3 day archery event nearby: we very much appreciated being able to store our longbows on top of the four-poster bed!
A very comfortable stay with excellent breakfasts: locally sourced bacon & sausages, etc. with superb eggs from the farm's rescued hens. The Potterne pancake is well worth sampling with its bacon & onion filling & maple syrup, but there are plenty of alternatives on the menu.
Caroline & Colin were welcoming & caring hosts.
This is an ideal centre to explore the County & very close to Devizes, which is well worth visiting.
We recommend The Well at Bulkington for evening meals although there are plenty of other places locally to eat & drink.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ArcherSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolinedevizes, Owner at Blounts Court Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Thankyou so much for your review. It was lovely meeting you both and your bows! It was a great pleasure accommodating you all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

My wife and I stayed here for two nights while visiting friends in Devizes. A first class B&B! Highly recommend staying here if you require accommodation in the Devizes area, 10 out of 10. Close to Avebury, Marlborough and Stonehenge.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolinedevizes, Owner at Blounts Court Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

It was lovely to meet you both and glad you had a lovely time with us. Thankyou for leaving a review which we really do appreciate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Everything was 5* from start to finish. Welcomed warmly by Colin to our charming room. It was squeaky clean and beautifully presented, After a brilliant undisturbed night sleep we breakfasted like kings on superb food cooked by Caroline.
We stayed 2 nights but wish it could have been longer!!! Choose here........you will NOT be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank barrettsbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolinedevizes, Owner at Blounts Court Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thankyou so much for taking the time to leave a review. We very much appreciate your comments. It was a pleasure to meet you both and hope you come back and see us again at a future date.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

A warm welcome greeted us on arrival at this beautiful farmhouse. Caroline and Colin were great hosts! Lots of good advice about the local area. Beautiful room.... a peaceful nights sleep and a fabulous breakfast to wake up to! A lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolinedevizes, Owner at Blounts Court Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Great to hear you enjoyed staying at Blounts Court Farm. It was lovely to meet you. Thankyou for taking the time to leave a review which we very much appreciate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This charming bed and breakfast was the perfect base to explore the Wiltshire country side from i.e Bath, Avebury, Devizes, Marlborough, Salisbury, Stonehenge. Caroline and Colin made sure our stay was very comfortable. It was the attention to small details that made this place so perfect: the heated tiles in the bathroom, the guests sitting parlour with information on the local area available to browse, the fresh milk delivered daily to our room for a hot cup of tea, the fluffy towels, the monogrammed bath robes, and a freshly made bed each day. The bed and breakfast was set in a quiet tranquil acreage property, but rest assured just around the corner there are plenty of places to see and dine. Caroline was happy to make recommendations on what we might like to see, she greeted us with freshly brewed tea and helped us feel at home immediately. Caroline also prepares the most delicious breakfast, with many mouth-watering options available to choose from, and to top it off she uses local produce. Do yourself a favour and stay here, we wish we could've stayed longer.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HannahJane19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolinedevizes, Owner at Blounts Court Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Thankyou Hannah for taking the time to leave a review. It was great to meet you and your mother on your mammoth trip and thankyou for your kind comments. Love to hear how you got on in Marrakesh when you get home if you get a minute. Thankyou again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Heaven on Earth. Horses, chickens, dogs and even a goat on 200 acres of pasture and heavy forest. As far as the eye can see. Marvelous hosts in Colin and Caroline. What a wonderful welcome and hospitality. Great and original choices for breakfast. Homemade Compote and bread. Three kinds of delightful stuffed pancakes. Great Local honey. They try to use the best of what the local area produces. Wonderful conversation on a host of topics. Great recommendations on places to eat and attractions to see. Comfortable and well equipped rooms including a monogramed terry cloth bathrobe. Excellent parlor room for the guests. Very well decorated rooms with ancient statues and suits of armor.
Loved talking to them about our eating adventures and things we did during the previous day. Spent 8 nights here and it wasn't enough. They deserve every award that they get. Great parking area for guests. Beautiful and well cared for garden. I want to be back there.

Room Tip: Ask for room with twin beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larryKitty8933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolinedevizes, Owner at Blounts Court Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Thankyou so much Larry for your review. We very much appreciate feedback and really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope the rest of your trip went well and look forward very much to catching up again with you perhaps next year?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Lovely accommodation, very comfortable bed, great breakfast and Caroline was very welcoming and helpful. We were able to store our bikes under cover and decaf tea was also available!! Pretty location and very quiet. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolinedevizes, Owner at Blounts Court Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thankyou so much for taking the trouble to leave a review for Blounts Court Farm. It was lovely to meet you both - and your bikes! I hope the rest of your trip went well and look forward to accommodating you again at some stage in the future - with or without the bikes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Devizes hotels
2.0 mi away
The Peppermill Hotel
The Peppermill Hotel
#1 of 5 in Devizes
85 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Bear Hotel Market Place
2.0 mi away
The Black Swan
The Black Swan
#5 of 5 in Devizes
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Castle Hotel
The Castle Hotel
#3 of 5 in Devizes
264 reviews
3.0 mi away
Vine Cottage B&B
Vine Cottage B&B
#2 of 2 in Rowde
139 reviews
2.5 mi away
Avalon Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blounts Court Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blounts Court Farm

Address: Blounts Court Farm Coxhill Lane | Potterne, Devizes SN10 5PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Devizes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Devizes
Price Range: £83 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Blounts Court Farm 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 Star Gold Award farmhouse bed & breakfast accommodation. Beautiful rural location. Close to Bath, Salisbury, Stonehenge, Avebury & Lacock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and LateRooms so you can book your Blounts Court Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blounts Court Farm Devizes, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing