We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great tasting food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Taste of Bengal

Taste of Bengal
Ranked #27 of 80 Restaurants in Devizes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$19
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Devizes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great tasting food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Been here on several occasions, definitely the best Indian restaurant in Devizes. Highly recommend it. Try the Tuesday special as well, great value.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 903mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    35
    7
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Devizes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Always 1st choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

We regularly get take out from here, but this week decided to eat in. The food was really tasty, the service excellent and no part of the meal could be faulted. I suppose we take for granted having this fabulous Indian on our doorstep and I thought it was about time we told everyone how much we LOVE this place.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cat E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good decent Indian Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

We dropped in just trying to get food for the evening and had a good meal. My favourite was the saag paneer which was not a dish I have had before, very tasty.
I had the lamb jalfrezi which was nicely spiced. We shared the starter platter for two which was just right to start the meal in terms of taste and quantity.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pewsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“An enjoyable night out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

This was not my first visit to this restaurant and will not be my last.The atmosphere and decor were very inviting. We were made very welcome on arrival and not rushed in choosing from the extensive menu. The food was very tasty,full of flavours and very good value for money.In my opinion it is probably the best Indian restaurant in Devizes.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
169 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Tasty Indian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Ate here as place we were staying does not open on Sunday nights. Had a mixed starter, and chicken chilli garlic masala. Also a side of sag paneer. All cooked very well and nicely spiced. A decent Indian.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kinkidevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taste of Bengal also viewed

Devizes, Wiltshire
Devizes, Wiltshire
 
Devizes, Wiltshire
Devizes, Wiltshire
 
Devizes, Wiltshire
Devizes, Wiltshire
 

Been to Taste of Bengal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing